We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Best things come in small packages,beautiful bijou apartment, ideal for closely weekend ,or more!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Best things come in small packages,beautiful bijou apartment, ideal for closely weekend ,or more!
Cosey place for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and well equiped apartment in beautiful surroundings. Handily located for local pubs,restaurants, popular fish & chip shop and ice cream parlour.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you Stephen , perfect guest,welcome anytime. best wishes Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzaini84
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spotless clean flat with the most amazing sea view
Parking available just outside the building
Few min walk to the castle
Staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure our comfort
Definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting criccieth

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you so much , lovely people, so glad you enjoyed your stay, best wishes Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inamul P
1 review
“brillant apartment”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolouty loved my stay.Small apartmant but perfect for two.quiet, plenty of parking outside. Didnt get to meet owners but great communication with any inquries

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we did meet, but I had my cleaning hat on at the time, hope to welcome you back sometime soon .best wishes Rita .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the added touches; milk,tea,coffee,biscuits etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Many thanks Vicky, we would love to see you again , perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiiiiiiii...
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose this as we were attending a wedding in Port Merion. Close to Cricceath castle, the beach and delicious Dylan's restaurant - great holiday location. We didn't meet the owners, but the flat was clean and had everything we needed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really nice little flat, well located on Cricceith Sea Front. Parking is on the street outside which was practically empty during the day and busier in the evening- but we always found a space. The flat and hallway appear to have been recently renovated as everything seemed to be like new. It was well stocked with everything we required and a lovely touch to be provided with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits.
The flat is less than a 10 minute walk from the castle and less than 15 minute walk from town. We recommend a trip up to the castle (beautiful views), fish and chips from Castle Fish and Chips and icecream from Cadwaladers.
We really enjoyed a lovely long weekend here. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks Mathew , it's not the biggest of apartments, but we think it's quite special , so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12gat12
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad your staying !!”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Moelwyn Mawr having stayed in one of the higher floor apartments but didnt need the extra bedroom, this was ideal as we didnt fancy the trek up the stairs [getting older}.
This apartment as are the others are immaculate, the views are stunning and if your lucky enough to get good weather like us you would struggle to have a better holiday.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, please note this review is for a 1st floor sea view apartment , I'd no 7146120 and not I'd no 6963338' many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing