We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”
Review of Tir a Mor

Tir a Mor
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A little gem of a restaurant, serving extremely good quality food. I had the crab salad to start - yum, and the most tender lamb ever for my main course. My partner had Menai mussels, followed by the grilled fish trio. We both had apple and caramel brioche pudding that the owner had made that day - gorgeous. We will definitely add this restaurant to our 'Eat your way around the UK' tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KateGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    61
    17
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We live in the Philippines and visit North West Wales twice a year. We always find time to eat out at Tir-a-Mor. We have never been disappointed and consider this to be on of the finest restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BG-Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester , England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice end to the holiday”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just had the pleasure of having Dinner at the restaurant,it was the last evening of a weeks holiday to Criccieth.The food was very good quality,the staff were found to be pleasant and helpful.I would not hesitate to return on any future visits to the area.We have tried in the past to visit but the restaurant was always busy ,so if you wish to visit I would advise you to book and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancingrowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy small restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just off the Main Street in Criccieth sits this small restaurant,with tables in the shop front and on the first floor. Really nice staff and absolutely gorgeous sea food. Not too expensive with good set meal with nice balanced choices. All freshly prepared and a real little gem of a place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Felt like the portions were small and the wine heavily overpriced. Although the service was good the lam did not live up to my expectations considering i was visiting wales.very chewy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tir a Mor also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Tir a Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing