We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Criccieth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
151
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house fudge north wales room was cleaned daily locally sourced ingredients full english long weekend stay great start to the day no hesitation in returning award winning fresh fruit salad restaurants and shops cooked to perfection breakfast was beautifully cooked excellent short break warm welcome each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This is the second time I've stayed at Bron Rhiw. The property is located close to the shops and the beach. My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Tina and Andy go the extra mile and make you feel so welcome. The breakfast is just outstanding and the fresh food is all bought locally. I will be returning and will recommend it to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aberystwythnorthgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronrhiw, Owner at Bron Rhiw, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This was our first visit and we will definitely return
The welcome from Tina and Andy was warm and genuine .Nothing was too much trouble and the room was comfy and well appointed.
A very good breakfast and we were very happy to see proper linen.
There is a car park but it is easy to park outside an only a short walk to the amenities and the beach .
Good eating at Poachers restaurant and try Meis Fusion Food .Very different.

Roger and Sara Mitchell

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lorenzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronrhiw, Manager at Bron Rhiw, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Hello both and thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bron Rhiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Put all those awful images of seedy seaside B&B’s right out of your head... Bron Rhiw is a cut above the rest!
From the warm welcome we received from the owners, Tina and Andy, to the fabulously comfortable and spotless room we were given, I can’t recommend Bron Rhiw highly enough.
Tina’s breakfasts are the best I’ve tasted anywhere (and I’ve stayed at some top hotels in my time). There is plenty of choice, too - full English, smoked salmon, cereals, yoghurt and the most delicious fruit salad.
Then, following a day taking in all that North Wales has to offer, do be sure to pop in to ‘Andy’s Bar’ to round off your day!
I’d have no hesitation recommending Bron Rhiw to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TreacyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronrhiw, Owner at Bron Rhiw, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Bron Rhiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Soon as i walked in met andy and tina nice people room was very clean could not fault anything, believe me i have stay in many hotels but this one felt home i came here for peace and its certainly that.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Terethkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronrhiw, Owner at Bron Rhiw, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. It is lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Booked this last minute , two days which we really needed .Andy and Tina are great hosts so friendly and welcoming. We have been coming to Criccieth for years but we are so glad to have found Bron Rhiw, ideally located a few minutes walk to all ameneties, very comfortable and clean and cosy, just perfect. Thanks again Andy and Tina, hope to see you soon. Tony & Kathryn.

Room tip: Older guests may prefer lower rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronrhiw, Owner at Bron Rhiw, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you both! Thanks for staying with us at Bron Rhiw, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews