We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bron Rhiw Guest House
Ranked #4 of 20 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean, friendly place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent clean B&B with friendly service. I agree that the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs are worth every penny!
We stayed for a couple of days and Criccieth provides an excellent base for visiting Snowdon, local beaches and the many narrow gauge railways. If you plan to visit the Ffestiniog or Welsh Highland it is worth remembering Bron Rhiw will supply you with a keyring that gives you 10% off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
62
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers about the excellent service, friendliness of our hosts and cleanliness of this hotel. We enjoyed two nights here in a comfortable room at the top of the house, which some might consider too small, but did not bother us. It was very quiet at night and we both slept well. The breakfast was excellent and included gluten free sausages and bread for my husband. I could not resist the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs both mornings, with lots of lovely smoked salmon. Breakfast kept us going all day. The hotel is within easy reach of the town and beach - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soundtravellerLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wonderfull stay at this hotel, we were made very welcome by Claire and Sian. The room was spotless and the breakfast was very good and fresh and hot. looking forward to going back. It was very good base for visiting the local railways, castles and beaches enjoyed by children of all ages.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tobear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My partner and I selected this hotel in the first place because of reports of its great value, facilities and proximity to local amenities. We were not disappointed in any of these respects: we enjoyed free wi-fi in spotlessly clean rooms; we received first-class service from Clare and Sian; the breakfast was beautifully cooked from locally sourced ingredients and the hotel was just close enough to the high street in Criccieth and to the beach, though not so close as to ruin the tranquility of the setting. We admired the artwork hung throughout the hotel; a notch or two above the normal standard for these things. The hotel was a great base for our trips to a number of destinations that included a few beaches, Beddgelert and Porthmadog. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in July. Excellent value for money, wonderful breakfast with very high standard of food produce ie very fresh fruit salad,high quality bacon and sausage etc. They also have proper napkins and cutlery on the tables. Good varied selection of teas which is an added bonus. Only one slight minor point the carpets could do with a more neutral colour but that is just being picky. Loved our stay and would recommend this hotel/guest house.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked a room at relatively short notice as I was coming to view a potential wedding venue that weekend. The service from initial contact to check out couldn't have been better. Clare recommended and booked a local restaurant for us for Saturday evening and the breakfast was just lovely with high quality ingredients (especially good bacon!). The owners clearly take tremendous pride in getting every detail just right from the cloth napkins and tablecloths in the dining room to the extremely soft towels in the rooms and high quality bedding. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisythecat070713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a good time at Bron Rhiws, very obliging hostesses, couldn't do enough for you. Very handy to good restaurant's, easy walking distance. Great breakfasts, and silver setting, with linen serviettes and napkin rings. Handy to Port meirion.

Room Tip: The accommodation is up steep sets of stairs, depends which floor you are on as to how many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
106 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Rhiw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Rhiw Guest House

Property: Bron Rhiw Guest House
Address: Caernarvon Road, Criccieth LL52 0AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Rhiw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Star and Breakfast Award and Visit Wales 4 Star guest accomodation. All rooms are en suite. Come and try one of our delicious award winning breakfasts. Criccieth is the ideal place to stay to explore the beautiful area. Visit the mountains, sea and coast all in one holiday. Go on one of the little trains - the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland or Snowdon and enjoy the scenery. If you want more adventure try a high rope course or a zip wire. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bron Rhiw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Rhiw Guest House Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing