We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bron Rhiw Guest House
Ranked #4 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great B&B - highly recommended”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked a room at relatively short notice as I was coming to view a potential wedding venue that weekend. The service from initial contact to check out couldn't have been better. Clare recommended and booked a local restaurant for us for Saturday evening and the breakfast was just lovely with high quality ingredients (especially good bacon!). The owners clearly take tremendous pride in getting every detail just right from the cloth napkins and tablecloths in the dining room to the extremely soft towels in the rooms and high quality bedding. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisythecat070713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
63
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a good time at Bron Rhiws, very obliging hostesses, couldn't do enough for you. Very handy to good restaurant's, easy walking distance. Great breakfasts, and silver setting, with linen serviettes and napkin rings. Handy to Port meirion.

Room Tip: The accommodation is up steep sets of stairs, depends which floor you are on as to how many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

this was a lovely b&B we stayed in,the hosts were very helpful & informative.the rooms were spotlessly clean,all the usual tea ,coffee,showew & soap facitities were available in the room which was quite spacious.we only stayed the one night but we have no hesitation in recomending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangerinechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a lovely couple, clean and welcoming place to stay. Breakfasts are out of this world - a good start to the day. Well located for exploring and visiting places.
Seriously recommended and well worth a stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joolz598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for five days and this is a really very well-run B&B which is kept in an immaculate condition and with loads of nice touches. The owners are very helpful and will even book meals for you in local restaurants. The breakfasts are beautfully cooked, there is great selection in the fresh fruit salad and you can even order smoked salmon for breakfast. This B&B is top quality. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 on the first floor fronting the road, which is not a busy one. There was a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r11let
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a few days walking the Llyn. We found Bron Rhiw through Visit Wales, looking for B&Bs which welcomed walkers. What a find! We consider ourselves expert users of B&Bs having walked several long distance trails in the UK using B&Bs, and this was one of the best we've stayed in. The rooms are spacious, the welcome warm - including collecting us from the station. The breakfast was cooked to order using fresh local produce, with an especially nice touch of fresh fruit salad available each morning. Clare and Sian were friendly and welcoming and a fund of local knowledge, including good tips on where to eat at night. Lots of pleasant touches in the rooms which you often don't find in much more expensive hotels - hairdyer, good range of toiletries and tea, coffee, chocolate AND nice biscuits! Highly recommended and we would certainly book as first choice next time we plan to walk this part of the Llyn.

Room Tip: Choose the double room en suite if a couple - lots of space and a double aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayHuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The massive, airy room was wonderful - opening the door for the first time was a genuine 'wow!' moment. I've had smaller apartments!
The hosts - I certainly wouldn't say 'staff' - couldn't have been more welcoming, offering restaurant recommendations and knowledgeable conversation about the area. It makes such a difference to be treated as guests rather than customers.
The breakfasts were excellent; the freshest of fruit salads deserves especial mention, alongside high-quality local produce cooked to order. No corners cut!

The hotel is couple of hundred metres off Criccieth High Street, up a slight hill, which provided breathtaking views across Cardigan Bay as one strolled to the beach or restaurants.
Limited space in the private parking area meant we used on-street parking, but that was no problem, even on a Bank Holiday weekend.

I'm struggling to think how the experience could be improved; maybe the free wifi (on request) could have been advertised?

Highly recommended, and our immediate first choice for next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinistryOfInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,444 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Rhiw Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Rhiw Guest House

Property: Bron Rhiw Guest House
Address: Caernarvon Road, Criccieth LL52 0AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Rhiw Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Star and Breakfast Award and Visit Wales 4 Star guest accomodation. All rooms are en suite. Come and try one of our delicious award winning breakfasts. Criccieth is the ideal place to stay to explore the beautiful area. Visit the mountains, sea and coast all in one holiday. Go on one of the little trains - the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland or Snowdon and enjoy the scenery. If you want more adventure try a high rope course or a zip wire. There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bron Rhiw Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Rhiw Guest House Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing