We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bron Rhiw Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Y Branwen(Harlech)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
107
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy feelcleaned dailyon arrivallong weekend staytop floorcooked to perfectionwalking groupselection of cerealsfriendly ownersfull englishwarm welcomenothing is too much troublelocal areacomfortable bedgreat hostsexcellent hotelsmall bar
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a lovely couple, clean and welcoming place to stay. Breakfasts are out of this world - a good start to the day. Well located for exploring and visiting places.
Seriously recommended and well worth a stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolz598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for five days and this is a really very well-run B&B which is kept in an immaculate condition and with loads of nice touches. The owners are very helpful and will even book meals for you in local restaurants. The breakfasts are beautfully cooked, there is great selection in the fresh fruit salad and you can even order smoked salmon for breakfast. This B&B is top quality. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 on the first floor fronting the road, which is not a busy one. There was a huge amount of space even with a double and a single bed. Nice decoration and the only fault we could find with Bron Rhiw was the shower which could be a tight squeeze if you're on the larger side.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r11let
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a few days walking the Llyn. We found Bron Rhiw through Visit Wales, looking for B&Bs which welcomed walkers. What a find! We consider ourselves expert users of B&Bs having walked several long distance trails in the UK using B&Bs, and this was one of the best we've stayed in. The rooms are spacious, the welcome warm - including collecting us from the station. The breakfast was cooked to order using fresh local produce, with an especially nice touch of fresh fruit salad available each morning. Clare and Sian were friendly and welcoming and a fund of local knowledge, including good tips on where to eat at night. Lots of pleasant touches in the rooms which you often don't find in much more expensive hotels - hairdyer, good range of toiletries and tea, coffee, chocolate AND nice biscuits! Highly recommended and we would certainly book as first choice next time we plan to walk this part of the Llyn.

Room Tip: Choose the double room en suite if a couple - lots of space and a double aspect.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayHuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The massive, airy room was wonderful - opening the door for the first time was a genuine 'wow!' moment. I've had smaller apartments!
The hosts - I certainly wouldn't say 'staff' - couldn't have been more welcoming, offering restaurant recommendations and knowledgeable conversation about the area. It makes such a difference to be treated as guests rather than customers.
The breakfasts were excellent; the freshest of fruit salads deserves especial mention, alongside high-quality local produce cooked to order. No corners cut!

The hotel is couple of hundred metres off Criccieth High Street, up a slight hill, which provided breathtaking views across Cardigan Bay as one strolled to the beach or restaurants.
Limited space in the private parking area meant we used on-street parking, but that was no problem, even on a Bank Holiday weekend.

I'm struggling to think how the experience could be improved; maybe the free wifi (on request) could have been advertised?

Highly recommended, and our immediate first choice for next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinistryOfInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Criccieth at the Bron Rhiw Hotel. Claire and Sian are fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble.The breakfast was excellent. We will be returning and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews