We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family school holiday get together”
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Fabulous Sea Views from all Floors in Bay View. Criccieth West Beach. Huge Dining Table to Seat up to 18
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Fabulous Sea Views from all Floors in Bay View. Criccieth West Beach.
Huge Dining Table to Seat up to 18
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Beach Located Directly Opposite Bay View
Large Lounge with Fabulous Sea Views and Woodburner
Views from the Bay Window in the Lounge
Lots of Comfy Seating in the Lovely Lounge
Large Lounge with Fabulous Sea Views and Woodburner
Lounge
Family Suite Bedroom. All Bedrooms are En-Suite
View of Bay View and Marine Terrace from Criccieth Castle
Second Lounge / Games Room
Twin Room. All Bedrooms are En-Suite
En-Suite
Aerial View of Criccieth Castle
Family Suite. King Bedroom with Separate Interconnecting Bunk Room
King Bedroom (All bedrooms are En-Suite)
View from Bay View
Large Lockable Bike Storage etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Kay...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family school holiday get together”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a party of 16 family members, age range 4years to 68years. We all had a great time. The house satisfied all our requirements.
We ate out and had take aways as no one wanted to cook. Resteraunts were busy as school holiday week, book early to avoid long waits.
Lovely walks and beaches nearby. Spent a day on the beach at Abersoch, great Weather spoons in Pwllheli on our way back.
A place for family activities near Criccieth, we did go carting and archery and crazy golf. Very good.
Criccieth golf club is one of the most picturesque in Wales. 9 holes for 15 or 20pounds for 18. 2 of us played it, got rained off on the 11th but enjoyed the experience.
Some of the fitter members of the family walked Snowdon. Recommend the Lakeside Railway at Llanberis and a walk up to the Waterfall in Llanberis. The children loved crabbing and rock pooling in Criccieth and Abersoch harbours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family and I have recently spent 4 fabulous days here in this fantastic house. The house is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, extremely spacious and so, so comfortable. Whether we were dining or relaxing there was plenty of room and seats for everyone. There is everything you need. It is in a wonderful location with beautiful places to visit on your doorstep. The best for me was being over the road from the beach. The views from the house were magnificent - the sea and mountain range. What more could you want and to go to bed at night, window open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves - bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewsj...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb property in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic house, wonderful location and spectacular views. Just spent a few days at this property with friends and we all had a great time. The house is very well equipped and spacious and has everything anyone could need. Decor and cleanliness are of the highest standard. Also lots of places to visit nearby, lovely restaurants and coffee/ice cream shop within walking distance. Loved it so much I am returning in the summer with my grandchildren, who I know will love it. Plenty of facilities in the house for them and also has the beach across the road - what more could you wish for. I would recommend this property to all my friends and would be confident they would love it as much as myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbr47
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely brilliant house in which to stay.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is beautiful, right on the front at Criccieth and within easy reach of so many other places to visit locally. The house is spotlessly clean and well maintained with every conceivable mod.con. you could wish for and all top quality. I went with eight friends and the house is so spacious and well thought out. A great place for family/friends to get together for special occasions or just to catch up with each other. We visited Harlech and Portmeirion and had a couple of lovely evening meals at Dylan's restaurant. also Cadwallader's tea/coffee shop is within walking distance of the house. I would have no trouble in recommending this to all my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic551...
1 review
“Great house just like a family home.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just come back from a midweek stay at Bay View with friends. They have thought of everything. Wonderfully equipped kitchen/dinner and a useful huge utility where we could clean our muddy boots and dry out after our coastal walk. Plenty of room in huge lounge to sit at least 20 people.

It was spotless and lovely and warm despite a cold wind outside. Great spot, overlooking the sea, very near the castle. Great views from the big bay windows and good parking right outside.

There is a very nice art gallery nearby and just a 5 minute walk to Cadwallader's ice cream/coffee shop and not much further along the front to Dylans Restaurant if you do not want to eat in? We are going to book a week in the summer for the extended family. They will love the children;s/ playroom and we have already booked our winter break for next February

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patandjim...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a high end property”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The views from this property are amazing. The house has been restored to a high spec creating a spacious and luxurious ambiance that at the same time is family friendly. The property is eqipped with every convenience for any length of stay.
There are many interesting places to visit within easy reach.
Since returning home I have recmomended this property to many friend's as I know they would not be disappointed. I will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannaheli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house right by the sea”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed at Bay view in a group of 12 adults and the house was absolutely perfect. It's beautifully decorated throughout and has a cosy and homely feel to it. It's extremely spacious and the kitchen and both living rooms are large, comfortable areas and perfect for big groups as well as small. The location is also brilliant. It really is a gem and my friends and I will definitely be back for another weekend by the sea!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing