We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely brilliant house in which to stay.”
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Fabulous Sea Views from all Floors in Bay View. Criccieth West Beach. Huge Dining Table to Seat up to 18
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Bay View located on the Seafront of the Lovely Town of Criccieth, North Wales
Fabulous Sea Views from all Floors in Bay View. Criccieth West Beach.
Huge Dining Table to Seat up to 18
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Beach Located Directly Opposite Bay View
Large Lounge with Fabulous Sea Views and Woodburner
Views from the Bay Window in the Lounge
Lots of Comfy Seating in the Lovely Lounge
Large Lounge with Fabulous Sea Views and Woodburner
Lounge
Family Suite Bedroom. All Bedrooms are En-Suite
View of Bay View and Marine Terrace from Criccieth Castle
Second Lounge / Games Room
Twin Room. All Bedrooms are En-Suite
En-Suite
Aerial View of Criccieth Castle
Family Suite. King Bedroom with Separate Interconnecting Bunk Room
King Bedroom (All bedrooms are En-Suite)
View from Bay View
Large Lockable Bike Storage etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hbr47
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely brilliant house in which to stay.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is beautiful, right on the front at Criccieth and within easy reach of so many other places to visit locally. The house is spotlessly clean and well maintained with every conceivable mod.con. you could wish for and all top quality. I went with eight friends and the house is so spacious and well thought out. A great place for family/friends to get together for special occasions or just to catch up with each other. We visited Harlech and Portmeirion and had a couple of lovely evening meals at Dylan's restaurant. also Cadwallader's tea/coffee shop is within walking distance of the house. I would have no trouble in recommending this to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic551...
1 review
“Great house just like a family home.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just come back from a midweek stay at Bay View with friends. They have thought of everything. Wonderfully equipped kitchen/dinner and a useful huge utility where we could clean our muddy boots and dry out after our coastal walk. Plenty of room in huge lounge to sit at least 20 people.

It was spotless and lovely and warm despite a cold wind outside. Great spot, overlooking the sea, very near the castle. Great views from the big bay windows and good parking right outside.

There is a very nice art gallery nearby and just a 5 minute walk to Cadwallader's ice cream/coffee shop and not much further along the front to Dylans Restaurant if you do not want to eat in? We are going to book a week in the summer for the extended family. They will love the children;s/ playroom and we have already booked our winter break for next February

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patandjim...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a high end property”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The views from this property are amazing. The house has been restored to a high spec creating a spacious and luxurious ambiance that at the same time is family friendly. The property is eqipped with every convenience for any length of stay.
There are many interesting places to visit within easy reach.
Since returning home I have recmomended this property to many friend's as I know they would not be disappointed. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannaheli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house right by the sea”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed at Bay view in a group of 12 adults and the house was absolutely perfect. It's beautifully decorated throughout and has a cosy and homely feel to it. It's extremely spacious and the kitchen and both living rooms are large, comfortable areas and perfect for big groups as well as small. The location is also brilliant. It really is a gem and my friends and I will definitely be back for another weekend by the sea!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An absolutely wonderful house. So well cleaned and furnished. So charming, not even the welsh weather seemed a trouble. Its in a fantastic location, short walk to the castle and to town and literally steps away from the beach. Truly couldn't recommend this house more.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benboyd
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to see in the New Year!”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is an exceptional house which caters brilliantly for large parties! There were 14 of us staying for a week to celebrate New Year - a group of friends from the same village who, for the past 9 years have rented properties all over England and Wales - and this year we found the best!!
The house is beautifully decorated and furnished, all rooms having en suite facilities. The large lounge is on the first floor to take advantage of the wonderful sea views - we were very lucky with the weather and saw some glorious sunrises and sunsets while sitting comfortably with a cup of tea or a gin and tonic!
The kitchen/dining room worked really well for 14 of us, equipped with everything you could possibly want. There was nothing that we lacked! The large utility room with washing machines, tumble driers, freezer and even an extra oven provided plenty of extra storage space too.
As previously mentioned, we all agreed that this was the best property we have stayed in over the past 9 years - so we didn't hesitate to book it again for the next New Year celebrations before we left!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Large family party celebration I know it was January but we turned the heating down the comfort & facilities were outstanding right across from the beach.
Mixed age party children babies all catered for especially useful baby gates. We cooked Sunday lunch for over 25 (we had 2 houses next door to each other) we had everything we needed including 2 dishwashers massive fridge. Comfortable lounge & on suite bedrooms!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing