We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
$113
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
$194
$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
253
35
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
35
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpot of teaon arrivalb bplaces to visitfresh fruitstayed in the family rooma great place to staycriccieth castlesea viewoff road parkingtop floorbreakfasts were greatcomfortable loungeplenty of parkingnorth waleswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 307 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Having just returned from a trip to Criccieth, with my husband, twin sister and brother-in-law i can highly recommend this Hotel/BB, it was really friendly, warm, cosy, beautifully clean, decor delightful, everyone was most helpful in advising where to eat out and places to visit.We all four of us enjoyed meeting up in the pretty victorian breakfast room where we were treated to some delicious fresh fruit, and everything that you would require for various breakfast needs, but i must say we were treated to a lovely cooked breakfast by karen. We all had a great time.Thankyou Julie.

Room Tip: We had a sea and castle room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattiewirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant 3 night stay at Glyn-y-Coed. Lovely house with nice spacious rooms. Rooms to the front have great views of the sea and castle. Pleasant staff and a great breakfast! Recommended.

Criccieth is a small village, not a lot to do when it's out of season. We did not have a car but it was easy enough to see local sights like Portmeirion by train (10 mins). Nice area with lovely scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEDBUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for one night in this lovely hotel, ideal location for town and beach, lovely lounge with great sea view, our bedroom was very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Breakfast was well cooked & presented. We arrived early due to attending a wedding and were greeted and offered for our bags to be taken to our room later.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return next year.

Thanks for a great stay

Alan & Lesley

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Glyn-y-Coed Hotel and I must admit it was the most relaxing and best short trip experience we have had for a very long time and all credit goes to Julie for her kind hospitality and who manages the place exceptionally well. Being new to the place we had very limited knowledge on what to do exactly and how can we best utilise our short stay. Julie was absolutely fantastic and meticulously guided us with invaluable information on what could be done around in that period of time and we were lucky to have followed her advise and I must admit that our fun experience was quadrupled in that short time. We really explored much more than we envisaged.

The rooms were in immaculate condition and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts which were well prepared & presented and of course delicious to eat. It is in very close vicinity to all local shops and a few minutes from the castle and the local beaches and there is ample space to park your car inside the hotel.

We will definitely come back !!

If anyone is going to Criccieth or around we highly reccommend the hotel to anyone.

Sid & Aarti

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bagadbilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the hotel and would honestly recommend it to anyone.
At time of booking the only available was smaller double room without sea view, however it appeared very cosy, exceptionally clean and up to all standards.
Very friendly atmosphere, tasty breakfast and self service "honesty" bar as well as great location few minute walk from the beaches and nice local restaurants makes this place perfect stay for exploring this part of Wales.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakub u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews