We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in beautifully quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
The West driveway leads you to the Farm Cottage
Kitchen.  Pine Settle---Book Case with an assortment of Books
Kitchen and oil fired Rayburn cooker
View from the Sitting Room through into the Kitchen
Kitchen.  Family Kitchen Table seating for six---Dishwasher---Conventional Electric Cooke
Kitchen.  Oil Rayburn gives back ground heating---great for slow roasting those joints of
View from the Kitchen to the Sitting Room
View from the Sitting Room to the Kitchen
Sitting Room.  Inglenook with large Woodburning Fire for those cosy nights
Sitting Room . Just to snooze or read a book
The River Afon Wen  bubbles along at the end of our drive
Master Bedroom   King size bed---Dual aspect windows
Single Bedroom.  Views overlooking the garden and Arboretum
Double Bedroom on the ground floor
Double Bedroom  on the ground floor
Shower Room, White Basin, Heated towel rail, and Toilet
The Pantry.   Freezer and second fridge
Original Entrance for the Horse and Carriage in by gone days
Farm Cottage in June, overlooking our 2 acre Arboretum.
Rear Entrance Door Into The Kitchen
Children can play and come to no harm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautifully quiet location”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Farm Cottage is very impressive upon arrival and is set on a large plot of land. Our 10 and 15 year old boys were impressed as well. We've stayed in several cottage rentals now all over the UK and this is the cleanest and quietest we've stayed in. Perfect for chilling out and getting a good night's sleep.

The welcome package of Victoria sponge cake, biscuits, tea, coffee, chocolates, chutney, marmalade and some milk was a lovely surprise. We were also pleased to find plenty of toilet rolls, kitchen towel, tissues, soap, shower gel, cloths, spray cleaners, dishwasher tablets, cling film and foil provided. Even some ice blocks in the freezer for your picnics!

A special mention goes to the owner, Maureen, who was lovely. She's welcoming, friendly and supportive if you need her.

We'd highly recommend this cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! A lovely homely cottage for all reasons!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage very welcoming and had a lovely weekend stay.
The kitchen was my favourite, we settled down the first night to play cards sat at the big table, we cooked some food and enjoyed our first night. Waking up in a peaceful cottage with lovely surroundings was blissful, it was the perfect place for a group of friends to relax and take it all in. Maureen was very friendly and helpful with our questions. I know we will all look back on our stay at the farm cottage with very fond memories. I plan on going back there within the next 12 months for sure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James A
1 review
“Perfect Easter Holiday in Wales”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a perfect quiet spot that was just what the doctor ordered to get away from it all. We loved everything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving516...
1 review
“Stunning cozy, well equipped character cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This stunning granite cottage is like a home from home, very well equipped kitchen with Aga, lovely bedrooms with crisp white linen, and a superb bathroom with loads of hot water and central heating. All this comes presented in a spotlessly clean characterful property with wooden beams etc. operated by Maureen who is a friendly and excellent host. The cottage is located very close to some stunning north wales scenery and coastline, especially the coast around Morfa Nefyn and Trefor 15 minutes to the north. After exploring the area we spent cozy evenings around the wood burner (logs provided) and ate around a large farmhouse kitchen table. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a beautiful cottage, everything you could possibly need is provided. Warm,cosy and welcoming. The surrounding countryside makes this a complete delight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing