We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice icecream- appalling service”
Review of Cadwaladers

Cadwaladers
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Cadwaladers was established in 1927 in the little village of Criccieth by David and Hannah Cadwalader. Over the years, we have expanded our popular ice cream and coffee cafes all over Wales and England, bringing the best quality service and products to our customers. We are proud to still serve our traditional recipe ice cream developed by Hannah Cadwalader (which still includes the famously secret ingredient!) and now our specially developed exclusive blend of espresso, hot chocolate and loose leaf tea which have been designed to redefine the standards of excellence in hot beverages. With our competitive prices, special products and caring team, we can assure you that we can provide options for all the family, including gluten free ice cream and cakes.So bring your friends, children, partner and dogs! To our lovely cosy cafés and relax in comfort whilst our friendly team treat you to the very best Wales can bring, served with a great deal of love and care.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister had their icecream which admittedly was very creamy and delicious. The view was spectacular but the staff were so rude and unhelpful! They acted like asking a simple question was a massive inconvinence- we pay for your wages remember!

Thank EllieHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hi EllieHP,

I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us.

We take customer satisfaction very seriously, and pride ourselves on our excellent standard of customer service.
Please allow us to rectify the incident and fully investigate why you did not receive our normal standard of customer service by emailing: marketing@cadwaladers.com

Thank you for your time,
Best Wishes
Cadwaladers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 661 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lovely cafe to visit for good coffee, ice cream, snacks and a SPLENDID SEA VIEW! Always busy even off season. Just go in for a coffee and a chat with friends before exploring the Castle, Beach and local shops. Children will love the selection of ice creams. Clean and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suesMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent place to have a coffee and ice cream overlooking the sea. The small food menu looks very nice as we'll.

Thank LynMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Much of Criccieth was 'closed for business' over what seemed to us a busy New Year period .... however, Cadwaladers, to their credit, were open on New Year's Day and were rewarded with a good trade.

We had excellent coffees, ice creams and cakes - all reasonable value.

If you're lucky you might get a window seat to look out over the bay.

1  Thank tod5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your great review!
We are very proud of how hard all our staff worked over the busy Christmas/New Year period, and are pleased our customers appreciate their efforts.
We take customer satisfaction very seriously, so very much appreciate your feedback!
We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you
Cadwaladers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fantastic ice cream! Also does good snacks & hot & cold drinks, but seem to get distracted with a lovely ice cream!

1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadwaladersMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review!
Customer satisfaction is our top priority, so we hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes
Cadwaladers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadwaladers also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Cadwaladers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing