We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location, Beautiful Home and Wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Stunning Nantyfelin with 3 bedroom apartment overlooking sea, and Harlech  and  Criccieth castles SUPERB LOUNGE OVERLOOKING SEA MOUNTAINS AND 2 CASTLES.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
LOVELY SAFE BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD TO NANTYFELIN.IDEAL FOR SWIMMING
Stunning Nantyfelin with 3 bedroom apartment overlooking sea, and Harlech  and  Criccieth castles
SUPERB LOUNGE OVERLOOKING SEA MOUNTAINS AND 2 CASTLES.
KITCHEN WITH DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS.
PRETTY FIRST FLOOR DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH SHOWER
ENCLOSED SHOWER IN FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM.
Lovely view over garden to the sea
Lovely gardens to enjoy .Gardens for children to play in.
Pretty summer house and lawns where you can enjoy the peace and quiet.
Sea and mountain view from all windows,with beach across the road to Nantyfelin in winter.
Fir Tree cottage in grounds of Nantyfelin sleeps just 2 see  212525
PRETTY AND COSY LITTLE FIR TREE COTTAGE WHICH HAS GLIMPSES OF THE SEA.
Compact and complete kitchen in Fir Tree
Comfortable bedroom of Fir Tree cottage with ensuite shower room.
Lovely and comfy Holly cottage in the grounds of Nantyfelin gardens
Lovely little Holly cottage lounge/diner with views of sea and castle
The pretty and comfy double bedded bedroom in Holly Cottage
View of Criccieth Castle, can be seen from Nantyfelin and Holly cottage
Portmeirion village where you can visit and enjoy Clough Williams-Ellis's dream .
Enjoy a train ride on the Ffestiniog narrow gauge railway
Picture of old Criccieth before the sea claimed the houses and headland.
Wonderful view of Mount Snowdon and Snowdonia
FRONTAGE OF NANTYFELIN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gogomojo0
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning Location, Beautiful Home and Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner, Ann, is a very friendly and welcoming woman. She allowed us to check in early, so she met us at the house and gave us a quick tour. The rooms were beautiful and very well kept. I slept very well indeed and was greeted by the most wonderful view of the sea and castle in the morning. Just breathtaking. The house has great character, as does the village. Everyone was very friendly. We walked to Criccieth Castle, which took around 5 minutes. There is a lovely gift shop and small museum, then a short walk up a hill to the castle. I had to force myself to leave, as the view was absolutely incredible. There are benches on the grass, so you can sit there all day if you wanted to. We then went to Blue China for a lovely breakfast. Again, very friendly people. At the end of our stay, we had to pay for our electricity and gas, which Ann mentioned when she gave us the tour. We didn't really use much at all, so this was fine. All in all, I would highly recommend Nantyfelin House and Criccieth village. We will definately be back. Thanks Ann!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every window.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Thank you all so much for staying and saying how much you enjoyed it at Nantyfelin,it was lovely to meet you and hear about the Sci Fi weekend !!!Hope you come back to see us and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks again Rich and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxJuliexo
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although a big house, it got very warm on the cool autumn evenings very quickly.
It was very well equipped and was close to all the local amenities.
There were excellent views from all of the rooms.
We had a fantastic holiday here and would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks so much for writing this review for us. We do appreciate it and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and tell you the history of Nantyfelin and its owners over the years,please come back and see us again soon. Regards and thanks to you all Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane c
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A rare find. Loved It.”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

we were a party of eight mature adult friends celebrating a 60th. Perfect location. Lots of space. Heated up very quick for such a big house. Very cosy in the evenings. Nice friendly local pubs. Segways 2 miles up the road in 30acres of scenic woodland for an adventurous time. So much fun.£25 per person. Lovely walks and most amazing scenery from all windows of the property. We will be back. Such a lovely owner too. Excellent value for money.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Thanks so much for writing this review for us,we do appreciate the fact that you took the time to do it. We loved meeting you and see you having such a lovely time in Nantyfelin. Hope to see you again .Dont forget the new bathroom will be completed next month and we will be supplying towels and kitchen items for future visits.regards and thanks again Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvockins
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house with lots of room just remember to bring towels!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is in a great location and was in good condition. The outside looks identical and the living room is more modern than the pictures suggest. We had 3 of the 4 rooms available and the other room i think was used by other people, although you would never know.

The house is a 1 minute walk from a spar in case you need to buy any food and there is a local pub too. The large tesco which is about a 20 minute drive away stays open quite late too.

My main bit of advice to people staying in the house is that it doesn't provide any of the things I would expect a house to provide, so no towels, tea towels or washing up liquid. The only things in the house were salt, pepper and bedding, everything else is up to you to provide.

Also, you will get charged for electricity and gas at the end of your stay which we were told before but I wasn't expecting it to be so high. The owners say they read the meters but we got charged £30 for 3 nights which seems very excessive seeming as we weren't in the house for large portions of the day.

This however wouldn't stop me from going back to the house as it was a great stay, i would just have liked to have known this stuff before so I could have been more prepared. There is so much space in the house and it is in a great location to get around the snowdonia area. Just remember to bring towels with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room
Liked least: Lack of towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Sorry I missed meeting you owing to a hospital stay.We give the meter readings to the gas board who calculate the cost for us so I assure you the amount was what was incurred.There was no one else using the property only yourselves and that is why you heard no one. !! We dont include towels as most people prefer to bring their own and we prefer to keep our prices down by not including kitchen items and this is all mentioned in our description.I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you to stay again Many thanks regards Ann and Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
Thanks so much for this lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay and hope that you come back again soon. Views will always be here for you !! regards Ann and Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny P
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had another wonderful holiday staying at Nantyfelin this year. We had been concerned that it was for sale but, thank goodness, that is no longer the case! We are already looking forward to booking again for next year. As they welcome a little time on their own occasionally, my parents stayed in cosy little Fir Tree cottage in while the rest of us stayed in the wonderful old Nantyfelin itself. It is such a wonderfully atmospheric old place, with spacious rooms and it is very clean and well equipped.The beach, coastal path and useful shops are all within walking distance which is useful for my parents. The owners are extremely helpful, charming and friendly and Criccieth itself makes a wonderful base for exploring this part of North Wales. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
So kind of you to send this review.Thanks so much for staying it was lovely to hear your stories from your acting careers and all the people you have worked with. Fascinating and we cant wait for your return visit. We wish you luck with your new show (Hush hush) and hope to see you soon. regards and thanks Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgw2
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Property and Owners”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first visit to Wales and we could not have chosen a better village and property. The house is amazing - large, well maintained, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We always take our own bedding with us, however, everything was so clean that we did not use ours. There was everything that we needed in the kitchen, ample seating in the dining area and lounge, and the bedrooms were fresh and airy, with all decor to a high standard.

The owners, Ann and Richard were extremely kind and thoughtful and this added to the enjoyment of our holiday.

We would highly recommend a stay at Nantyfelin.

Ann and Richard, thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of everything
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2014
We thank you so much for writing this review and are so pleased to know that you enjoyed Criccieth and Nantyfelin so much. It was lovely to have you stay with us and thank you for being so helpful when people knocked and asked about accommodation availability !!! Criccieth is such a lovely place to stay and we try to ensure you have a good holiday in Nantyfelin,please come back to see us some time in the future. Our thanks again for staying Richard and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing