We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip back into a pampered past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
knutsford
Level Contributor
226 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A trip back into a pampered past”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

When you first open the heavy front door, walk the new carpets, surrounded by wooden panelled walls, and a quiet, dignified service reminding me of an early 20th century country mansion. The dining room has been extended and re-modelled since the last time we went, in a modern, but very tasteful way now being plenty big enough for a wedding of family function. The rooms are excellent, the food magnificent, and the service wonderful. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebonylynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    45
    19
    19
    12
See reviews for
64
135
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just arrived back from a two night stay at the Bron Eifion. First class hospitality, first class rooms, first class food and first class surroundings. Marie and her staff go out of their way to make sure that your stay is excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. In our opinion it has not got the rating it deserves definitely more than a 4 star. Thank you Marie and we will see you soon. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the 4th visit to this Hotel everything is excellent you just can't fault it. This time my husband had been diagnosed with Coeliac Disease but we had no need to worry, all food was prepared for him and it was excellent. Marie is a treasure to the hotel, she is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for her, we have never found a single fault, so we look forward to spending a few days there again soon.

Room Tip: every room if excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredaSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Sunday evening is likely to be quiet here in winter. Asked for a double room and was offered a great dinner, bed & breakfast deal. Was upgraded to a superior room with a nice view of the front approach to hotel and gardens. Dinner was lovely, as was breakfast with great service.
The hotel is full of beautiful carved wood with a lovely fireplace with open fire. The function / dining room is beautifully refurbished, perfect for weddings and celebrations. The gardens are fabulous with outside seating and a maize type layout, although in cold wet weather who would want to spend too much time outside?

Room Tip: Room 7 is a superior room with a good view of front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The welcome is warm and friendly ,the hotel as been updated but still retains it's old world charm .just a pity the weather was bad but did not stop us from sight seeing .will be going back but in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hols65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Again we have had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. The standard is very high, beds gorgeous rooms beautiful, staff excellent as always, a lovely location, food wonderful we would like to keep this hotel to ourselves and shouldn't be sharing it with you!!! Thank you to all the staff again we will be back.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here last November for one night and it was lovely! The bedroom we had was large and well furnished, the bed was huge!! Only slight drawback was a rather noisy fan in the bathroom. It was very quiet when we were there so atmosphere a bit subdued but I can imagine it would be a fabulous venue for a wedding. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent although for breakfast I had smoked haddock and it was tiny. All in all it is a good hotel for a bit of a luxury break, certainly better than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolihullChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
1.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
George IV Hotel
George IV Hotel
#4 of 6 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Eifion Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Property: Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Address: Hwy A497 | Criccieth Gwynedd, Criccieth LL52 OSA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Eifion Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent country house in 5 acres of gardens. Peace and tranquility, superb cuisine, well-stocked wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bron Eifion Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron Eifion Country Hotel
Bron Eifion Country Criccieth
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing