We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Holiday in the UK”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views
Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Wood burning stove, For  those cosy winter weekends.
The courtyard. A real suntrap for al fresco dining.
Exquisite view from the family Lounge,
Large double room with en-suite and sea view
View from the master bedroom
Welcome to Ardro
Ground floor twin
Twin room on ground floor with bathroom located next to kitchen
Bathroom on the first floor, with bath and shower room opposite
For your pleasure
Large bathroom located next to master bedroom
View from the lounge, which is the same view from the master bedroom, and dining room.
Large lounge with 2 sofas and 2 armschairs
Criccieth by day
Criccieth by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fordson12
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday in the UK”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Ardro before so coming back to Criccieth was a very easy decision for all of our family. The weather was just fantastic in the 27/30 fah. We went to Blackrock sands to play Laboulle and drink a few cool beers as the weather was so hot. Eating out was easy Poachers, is always great, but we also had a few BBQ.Ardro has everything you could ever need,and the welcome from Jane and Mark was the best, can't wait for next year when we are coming back for two weeks.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revmumlyn...
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't lose any of it's magic on a return vist.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Ardro with another set of granchildren, after our very enjoyable August holiday 2016. Jane was veryaccommodating and ensured we had everything that we needed when we arrived (plus a yummy hamper and ice-lollies for the grand children).
We are even more in love with the house having spent the half term there enjoying all that Ardro and it's location has to offer. There are so many local attractions to suit all budgets.
Our grand children enjoyed climbing the rocks on the beach and exploring the fabulous rock pools.
We spent a creative time at the Piggery Pottery together - a good rainy day activity with prices starting from as little as £3.
We revisited the Llama Trecking at Morfa Bychan - having grand children was our excuse for doing it again!
An afternoon crabbing in Caernarfon is a must for our family; who can catch the biggest/smallest/most unusual colour? Followed by an icecream from the van and before you know it it's bedtime.
There are so many attractions it's worth researching a few before you come and book in advance as there are savings with online bookings.
Staying at Ardro is the perfect base for a holiday as you can access attractions easily, get onto the beach within seconds or stay inside and enjoy the views from the living room. We saw a small school of dolphins leaping just off the shore much to our grand children's delight.
Thank you Jane and Mark and thank you to your grandson for sharing his bucket and spade with our grand daughters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirky61
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing house & location”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was a base for our annual golf tour for 6 gents.
The house was spotless, plenty of space and loads of mod cons to make our stay enjoyable.
Great views from the house overlooking the beach at Criccieth.
Loads of local pubs and restaurants not forgetting the famous chippy which we had on our first night, truly scrumptious.
Great base to explore North Wales.
Finally the owners were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Jane for a fantastic holiday x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Look forward to see you next year.
Jane P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_BlueU...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The title says it all..... lie in bed, listen to the waves lapping the beach and the silence.

PS All the other reviews re location, cleanliness are spot on... stay again absolutely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ardro is a lovely family home, warm and welcoming from the moment you contact Jane. The location is excellent with beautiful sea and castle views, walking to the beaches and the centre of town is very easy as is the car parking opposite the house.
The house itself is spacious, comfortable and very well furnished with everything you could need. Jane couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
I would recommend Ardro without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you Kate for a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break with a bonus of the sun coming out. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Moelwyn restaurant. Hope to see you again soon. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charm, Character and Comfort in Criccieth”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for a weekend break at this lovely 3 storey home. Behind Criccieth castle and just a short walk from the main beach and town (stones through from a good chip shop and ice cream parlour !)

Picked this holiday let as the décor and style looked like my cup of tea and was not disappointed. It is a real family home with obviously some treasured items of antiques and family items around the house. Quirky window hangings in the boot room and a quaint little courtyard at the back.

The only slight negative for our party (several elderly members of the family) was that the living room is on the first floor. There is a downstairs twin bedroom and toilet though, but do note might not suit anyone with difficulties getting up and down stairs.

That said, living room lovely with views out to sea and really enjoyed the feel of a home from home.

Unfortunately, except the one day we had terrible rain and gusts of wind. Managed just about to get to the top of Criccieth Castle without being blown off and some lovely views from there.

Despite weather, enjoyed the break and could easily move into the house permanently - if ever the owners decided to sell !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely feel and not impersonable which some lets can be
Liked least: The weather !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suz039
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have returned thisafternoon from a weekend at the house. It is beautiful and very well furnished , clean and well maintained. Everything for a family holiday ,short stroll from the beach.Sea view from top floor bedroom fantastic that's why I have been late getting up ! Note bathroom dining room kitchen and bedroom on ground floor . Lounge on SECOND floor. Back courtyard lovely with large table and chairs very mediteranean.Will post separate reviews on were we ate.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing