We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic, quality family time, take...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views
Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Wood burning stove, For  those cosy winter weekends.
The courtyard. A real suntrap for al fresco dining.
Exquisite view from the family Lounge,
Large double room with en-suite and sea view
View from the master bedroom
Welcome to Ardro
Ground floor twin
Twin room on ground floor with bathroom located next to kitchen
Bathroom on the first floor, with bath and shower room opposite
For your pleasure
Large bathroom located next to master bedroom
View from the lounge, which is the same view from the master bedroom, and dining room.
Large lounge with 2 sofas and 2 armschairs
Criccieth by day
Criccieth by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic, quality family time, take me back now!”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place is something else, we wanted somewhere special and different to go for new year and this place certainly delivered!! There were 6 adults and 3 children and we had the best time ever. This holiday rental really was a home away from home, making us all feel instantly comfortable. The area of criccieth was lovely, being so close to the centre, beach and castle meant that we could still get the little ones out and about. Who else can visit the best ice cream shop on New Year's Day! We will definitely be back! Thank you Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was amazing
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was just perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie027
NW England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An ideal base for our weekend break”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a weekend break at Ardro House wishing we could have stayed longer. Jane and Mark's house is beautiful and the position, giving fantastic views of the sea and the castle, is spectacular. We are a family of 8, 6 adults plus 2 young children and the accommodation of 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms suited us perfectly. The outside space consists of benches and chairs at the front allowing uninterrupted sea views and a delightful little flower-filled courtyard to the rear with a table, seating and even a barbecue. Before our trip Jane had provided a lot of helpful advice about places to eat and local attractions which we acted upon and found she was spot on!! We would certainly recommend Ardro 100%.

Just a note of caution parents to ensure young children don't step out of the gate unattended as the house is on a bend in the road but I would not let this prevent you from giving this property serious consideration for a stay in Criccieth.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrstyPaul...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday for all the family ”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would recommend this holiday home to anyone, the owners are so warm friendly and attentive. The house is everything and more than you need or want for your holiday. There was different age ranges that come on the trip from 2yrs to 55yrs and there is something for everyone from the local rabbit farm, stunning beaches and amazing restaurants. We got to see dolphins from the window swimming around in the see (my highlight of the trip). Thank you for an amazing holiday.... See you soon xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adbc25
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ardro is clearly a much loved house/home which lends itself to family living”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is welcoming, thoughtfully and generously equipped, and ideally situated opposite the beach. It accommodated our four generations with ease and comfort. We loved the sunny courtyard which provided a safe outside space for the little ones. All in all, the house exceeded our expectations. It has everything to recommend it, so thank you to the owners Jane and Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Co...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Ardro has been fantastic it has been like home from home lovely views and every thing we needed has been provided for. Mark and Jane have been very warm and inviting. Thank you from the clutton family.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice F
1 review
“What a Delight!”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First visit to Wales and was not disappointed. The house was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Very much a quirky well loved family house. We did not lack for anything in the house especially when cooking. The owners were very helpful with information regarding good places to eat and visit. House location is excellent with the sea on your door. You can walk to the shops (bakers, butchers and a small Spar shop). There is also no shortage of eating out places. The town of Criccieth is a delight and the surrounding area is just as good with plenty of outdoor activities to do and if you like Antique shops you are in for a treat. There also is a wonderful selection of beautiful beaches which can be easily accessed and reached. I can honestly say the house and area is lovely with plenty to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location with a quality second to none!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were lucky enough to rent this house for three nights as part of our golfing break. The location and quality of the house was brilliant. waking up in the morning to the sounds of the waves on the shore set us up for the day! The four bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable and overall we would highly recommend this let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality ale!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing