We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house full of character with perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Ardro 5 star luxury with a view of the sea. Photo of front terrace
Large family dining room with stunning sea views
Family kitchen, all the mod cons. Everyone gathers in the hub of the house.
Wood burning stove, For  those cosy winter weekends.
The courtyard. A real suntrap for al fresco dining.
Exquisite view from the family Lounge,
Large double room with en-suite and sea view
View from the master bedroom
Welcome to Ardro
Ground floor twin
Twin room on ground floor with bathroom located next to kitchen
Bathroom on the first floor, with bath and shower room opposite
For your pleasure
Large bathroom located next to master bedroom
View from the lounge, which is the same view from the master bedroom, and dining room.
Large lounge with 2 sofas and 2 armschairs
Criccieth by day
Criccieth by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah L
Manhay, Belgium
2 reviews
“Beautiful house full of character with perfect views”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I just spent a weekend here to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. We were all very impressed with the house which was beautifully decorated with all sorts of interesting quirks. It felt like a real treat! The house's location is perfect, with excellent sea views and a lovely front garden for taking tea, sunbathing and people watching. We would certainly return without hesitation. Thank you for the complimentary bottle of fizz and cake - much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chezzamun...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ARDRO - One of our best weekends away - simply wonderful”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The photos on the website are great but in fact do not do this property full justice. It is so comfortable, warm and clean. Enough space to give our party of seven little pockets of solitude and privacy whilst providing the perfect set up for much conviviality and family "togetherness!" We have rented accommodation for over 20 years now and this is quite possibly the best. Many a time we have commented that little things were missing like a 4 slice toaster, a tea-pot or a whisk but not here - everything was provided, a real home from home. The welcome from Jane and Mark was superb - they can not do enough to make your stay perfect. A lovely touch was the welcome pack - we enjoyed the hot cross buns! The weather helped of course and we commented more than once that it was like being in the south of France, without the hassle of the flight home! We could have made a fortune selling glasses of wine from the front terrace - lots of passers by commented on how lovely our location was whilst looking longingly at our glasses! We hope we were a good advert for the place! Criccieth is a lovely town. We recommend the butchers (superb joint of beef for Sunday lunch) and the green grocers (wonderful new potatoes). The Castle pub is great for a leisurely lunch too. We were a little worried about parking but this was not a problem. We took two cars and parked right outside the house for the entire stay. We will be back. Thanks Jane and Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - second to none
Liked least: having to leave to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

7 of us stayed here in March and had a wonderful stay in this well presented, tastefully decorated and very comfortable accommodation. It is well placed on the sea front, close to some really good restaurants and pubs, walks along the beach are right on the doorstep. I would highly recommend this to others and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,facilities, location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home from home luxury with taste and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Words can't express how welcome we were made to feel by the lovely couple who own this wonderful accommodation. It's almost as if they live there themselves such is the warm and welcoming atmosphere with just the right balance of personal touch and not feeling as if one is intruding. A very difficult act to pull off in our experience but these friendly and accommodating owners have done just that.

Everything was as promised and after a very arduous journey in our tired old car it was wonderful to arrive at this home from home and to be met by the lovely lady owner and her husband who sweated and heaved our luggage up the stairs for us (there is also a downstairs bedroom for those who can't manage stairs).

The standard of accommodation is what one would expect in a boutique country house hotel with very tasteful decor and furniture and some very interesting artefacts and paintings. I believe some of it created by the young man who helped us with our luggage.

The kitchen is well appointed and although neither my wife or I cook I am sure that in the right hands wonderful local produce can be turned into gourmet food.

My wife and I splashed out on the place to ourselves as a treat for my retirement but it would be a fantastic place for a larger group of family or friends.

The location is beyond compare and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of crashing waves on the beach

Heartily recommended all round for anyone wanting a relaxing but stimulating time with good friends, as a couple or a family

Only one point, if you visit at this time of year take your furry hat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration, location, people who own it
Liked least: It rained!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annew955
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house to please all ages.”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful house for a weekend in January with our two teenage daughters. Five star rating doesn't do the place justice, so much thought has gone into every detail and the owners were so attentive to ensure we had an amazing break nothing was too much trouble. Our only complaint is nowhere else we holiday will live up to this fabulous property.
THANKYOU

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: interior decor and views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Criccieth Holiday Home”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a family we have been visiting Criccieth for our holidays for over 25 years. There are now 3 generations in our family of 10 who stay together and Ardro is our go to choice every time. We have now stayed on 7 occasions, 6 adults and 4 children aged from 7 to 4, Ardro feels like a home from home and Jane the owner, could not be more welcoming and goes out of her way to make things perfect. The house has been updated with lovely finishing touches, without losing that traditional homely feel. Such is the size of the house, we can all enjoy our time together but at the same time have our own space to escape to when needed. The views are fantastic and the location is ideal for the castle, beaches and only a short walk from the town centre. We love Criccieth and Ardro provides us with the perfect venue to enjoy our holidays as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discoben
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Instantly At Ease”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we stayed at Ardro. We had been a year before and fell in love with the place, beach and town. So much so, that I decided to take my girlfriend back and ask her to marry me on the beach during our stay.

We could not have asked for a better location. The place is literally next to a castle as you look over the cliffs directly into the sea. You can often see dolphins swimming as you sit on the front porch with a cocktail in hand.

The place itself instantly puts you into a state of relaxation. Some of the views from the rooms are truly unbelievable. There is wifi, but we rarely found ourselves using it. Everything inside is pristine and very comfortable - we had some of the best night's sleep of our lives.

Jane, the owner, was awesome to work with - a total sweetheart who made us feel like we had known her forever. Her husband, Mark was really nice but it was clear Jane runs the show! We look forward to staying there again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxed it made us feel
Liked least: Leaving and being dangerously close to the local chippy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing