We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a good 3* b&b. Opt for a room on the front with sea view, the first floor room has a comfortable king size bed plus a single if required and has 2 chairs to sit and enjoy the fabulous view. Ensuite is compact but adequate, although the absence of an extractor fan requires the window to be open, which is fine in warm weather but a drawback if cold ( the decor has obviously suffered from moisture damage) also carpeted floor (a pet hate of mine). Don't expect lots of toiletries and extras; shower gel and handwash only supplied, and the standard sized bath .ltowels need to be dried over the bedroom radiator as no heated towel rail. The cooked breakfast was good and there was a range of cereals, again don't expect frills; 2 types of juice, from concentrate not squeezed, and a fruit selection of apples, oranges and bananas but no interesting fruit salads or yoghurts. All this said for the price and the views together wirh a small car park immediatly opposite this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crandhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Came across it by accident but wish we had known about it before, a lovely clean room with sea view and an excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Will definately visit again. Thank you Gareth and Cerian.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 2 a lovely room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noggysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is the nicest place to stay. The rooms so pleasant, comfortable and with a big telly that has freeview and subtitles. The view from our window is fantastic. Sea & mountains. you could spend all day looking at it.. The beach is just below the promenade across the road where there is ample parking space and if you don't feel like being on the sand there is a lovely grassy area to sit and while the day away looking at the sea & views.
The owner's are a gem, so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are the full English kind are beautifully done and the fried eggs are done to perfection!!! Also there is cereals, fruit and fruit juice. If you can't manage the full breakfast just ask for whatever you want. Scrambled egg, beans or mushrooms on toast or miss out on something you don't like. No bother. Toast & marmalade to finish you off. Choice of teas to wash it all down. Lovely!!

Room Tip: Just ask for the front 1st floor or the 2nd front floor room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Would greatly recommend to stay at the GlanllifonB&B . The rooms have lovely views and so nice to wake up looking out to the sea. We visit this B&B 2 to 3 times year. Have a lovely Coastal walk and a nice walk down the Dyfor river. We saw a otter with 2babies a mink,sea trout jumping, salmon coming up the river,kingfisher awesome walk. It was reported that a killer whale was at the mouth of the river and caught it's prey a dolphin. Rooms are so clean and even provide shower gel lovely clean crisp towels. Best breakfast you could ever eat,toast fresh coffee,fruit, yogurts and fruit juices. Just love this B&B. Jackie and Angus Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angusmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

As I work in the area I have stayed at Glanllifon many times and it is excellent. Run by Gareth and Cerian it is clean, friendly and in a wonderful position overlooking the sea. I would recommend it to anybody.
I leave early so do not take advantage of a full breakfast - I have seen the comments passed, though, by those that have however and have promised myself that one day I will: I am looking forward to it!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekJ302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay in North Wales and credit has to go to our hosts at Glanllifon. They were helpful but not intrusive. Our room, directly overlooking the sea, was spacious, modern and comfortable.
Breakfast was basic but plentiful, tasty and good quality.
Criccieth is a very pleasant small seaside town though not commercial. There are plenty of reasonably priced good places to eat within walking distance of Glanllifon, Castle Fish and Chips, where you can eat in or take away is also very good..
Glanllifon is an ideal base for exploring North Wales including Snowdonia and Anglesey.
This holiday excelled all my expectations on all counts.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Floor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Glanllifon West Parade, Criccieth LL52 0EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanllifon Bed & Breakfast Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing