We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a lovely holiday with family”

Review of Bwthyn yr Ardd

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueleach1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely holiday with family”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the cottage and grounds were more than we could have hoped for immaculate inside everything we needed and more besides. Plenty of outdoor space safe for grandchildren and dog .Looking forward hopefully for another week in 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Peaceful, secluded location in walking distance for town centre and beach - pet -friendly”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great situation - close to all amenities yet quiet and peaceful. One of three accommodation options on same site. Beautifully kept gardens plus wilder outdoor space. Cottage itself is very well equipped with comfortable bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen - sitting room is good size, may be a little dark for those not used to old houses, but cosy in evenings. All in all, great venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We're really pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay in Bwthyn yr Ardd. We'll pass on your feedback to the owners.

Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty T
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“IMPRESSIVE”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

HASTEN TO ADD WE VISITED from Herefordshire - STAYING IN RHOSLAN while our son and his wife and two daughters from Scotland had Bwthyn yr Ardd for a week and we visited, we were all very impressed no doubt they will put their own review on. A really beautiful property, near to town but in its own large grounds, very spacious, comfortable and well equipped, second bathroom a great asset. Staircase is steep, I have a stiff knee but there is a handrail and I had no problem getting up the stairs, getting down slower! Blessed with excellent weather throughout in Pembrokeshire and North Wales and scenery is wonderful - a long clean beach at Criccieth and plenty of good local shopping - who needs to go abroad!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Dear Betty T, so pleased you had a great time visiting with family. We hope to welcome you as a guest in one of our properties when you look to holiday next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AegeanSto...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with beautiful views and the sound of sheep baa-ing”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Three generations of our family stayed here in a small group of four, with our one small dog. We all loved the peace and quiet of the cottage, especially as we stayed from the 30th June for a week as it was term time and our 16 year old had already finished school.
We found the kitchen extremely well equipped and the owners had thought of literally everything you could hope for and much more! The welcome pack was lovely! The rooms were comfortable and everything was clean. We had a wonderful holiday. We felt that the stairs could be a problem for people with mobility problems and also for small children as they were very deep and steep, made of rock or slate perhaps and not carpeted. I found they exacerbated existing knee pain, but found it eased after a few days. I could not fault this cottage in any way. We loved the grounds and it was within walking distance of criccieth town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and peace
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agent_L
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, great location”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a cottage with charm and period features in abundance,slate floors, wood burning stoves, beams and character. It is beautifully decorated, clean and very well appointed with dish washer, washing machine, wifi, tv, etc. welsh cakes and tea were waiting for us on arrival and being pet friendly really was the icing on the cake.
The gardens although not fenced in (dogs must be kept on a lead), are set in glorious, private woodland and there is a viewing point looking over the bay and out to sea. Simply stunning.
If you have mobility problems, the stairs are very, very steep slate - beautiful but maybe difficult for some.
The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the small town with it's glorious beach and just about a 10 minute drive from wounderful walks in Snowdonia national park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful and clean decor, fab location.
Liked least: There is only one bathroom, with 4 adults sometimes caused a queue.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review, and we're pleased you had a great stay. The owners have taken on board your comments on the "liked least" section and have added a second bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing