We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word: Exellent !”
Review of Bron Aber

Bron Aber
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bron Aber
Ranked #12 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
1 review
“In one word: Exellent !”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good location, perfect accomodation, perfect hopitality. For us:It could not be better. We don't need more than 200 letters etc for this. Excellent is excellent. Bart en Hermien Noordewiet. The Netherlands.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noordewier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back after spending 3 nights at the bron aber the hosts were very friendly and helpfull the rooms are spacious and kept very clean. We was met on arrival with a warm welcome and a piece of cake. The breakfast was plentiful with a choice of cereals and great fruits and yoghurts to followed by bacon eggs all in all we had a very pleasant stay and I would certainly go back again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trumpolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

great bed and breakfast
nice rooms
very clean
fab breakfast
fantastic area to stay for the coast and mountains
5 mins walk to the castle pub for good meals and drinks
but best of all bryn and meri are great hosts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a lovely B&B. On arrival I was offered cake to go with the tea in the room. How welcome after a long drive. The room itself is spacious with a view of Criccieth Castle. Everything is clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is excellent.
I imagine this is a better place than those that look out on to the sea. It is well enough situated at the edge of this delightful Welsh town.
Why stay anywhere else when in Criccieth? Excellent value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having stayed before, once again we were not disapointed. On arrival we were offered a welcome slice of Barra Brithe (local fruit cake) to go with the good selection of tea and coffee in the room. The whole place is immaculate and very comfortable. If you want it there is a lovely guests lounge, with wood burner for cold nights and the breakfast is top notch, highly reccommended and excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WithoStokeonTrentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We arrived quite late on Friday afternoon for a wedding on Saturday, we were initially a bit worried that we might arrive a bit late and the Hotel would be locked up. We were very pleasantly surprised when we were greeted by one of the owners Bryn, who was very welcoming and even offered to make us some food if we were hungry. After showing us up to our room, he returned a moment or so later with two portions of home-made Bara Brith which was very tasty and amazing in itself!

The room itself was perfect, it was large and roomy, we had a very clean and adequately stocked bathroom and everything was much better than we had anticipated, the bed was clean and comfortable and the chairs were amazing to relax in. We had fantastic views of the sea and castle from our room and everything was amazing!

Two others things, I think worth mentioning!
1 - The Breakfasts were amazing, the food was cooked perfectly and there was enough of everything to make sure even the most bottomless appetite (Like Mine!) was filled!

2 - I cannot stress enough how lovely Bryn and Meri are! We came back on Saturday from the wedding and we were faced with a small walk to the reception and Meri even gave us a lift up to the Venue since the day was beautiful and she didn't want us to get our outfits all sweaty!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at the Bron Aber many times and hope to stay many more we stay in the same room with a beauitful veiw of the castle. Bryn and Meri are great hosts and most welcoming which makes your break away feel like your visiting friends with the extra bonus of a fab breakfast.The location is good for the beaches and fishing either fly or sea and if your into walking that to. Bron Aber is a 5 minute walk into the village for a meal out or drink , simply the Bron Aber cannot be beaten for a break away.Curly and Jules Chipping

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
285 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Aber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Aber

Property: Bron Aber
Address: Bron Aber Pwllheli Road, Criccieth LL52 0RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Aber 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bron Aber Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing