We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful setting - loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
1st floor lounge bay windows mountain and sea views!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor lounge bay windows mountain and sea views!!
Lounge Diner Ground Level Penthouse 9 Crows Nest Top Floor Super Kingsize Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
1st floor lounge bay windows mountain and sea views!!
Lounge Diner Ground Level
Penthouse 9 Crows Nest Top Floor Super Kingsize Bed
Criccieth Beach stones throw from the house
1st Floor Lounge
King size  Bedroom 1st Floor
Ground Floor double bedroom with a joining ensuite
1st  Floor Lounge with outreaching Views!
Crows Nest  Penthouse (Top floor) Italian Leather reclining his and hers chairs
2nd Floor Bedroom x 2 singles convert to Super Kingsize bed plus additional single bed
Th Castle at Night
Slipway at Cricceth
Criccieth Village
One of the beaches at Cricceth
The Village Of Criccieth
Sunset at Criccieth
Black Rock Sands 10 minute drive
Dylans Restaurant bar walking distance
Beautiful Snowdonia Minutes drive from the house!
The Hallway
Criccieth village
1st floor family bathroom
2nd floor bathroom
Kitchen Small Yard
Pwellhi Beach next village
Second floor landing
Rayburn cooker
1st Floir Landing
Crows Nest (Penthouse)
50 inch Tv with Remote Control Blinds
Sea and Mountain Views (Penthouse)
Super Kingsize Bed (Penthouse) floor lighting
Marine Terrace (Strawberry) Red House!
Penthouse Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah M
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful setting - loved it!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked The View for a surprise trip for my dad's 60th birthday and wow we loved it! Such an amazing property in a perfect setting the house had everything we needed. Loads of space for us all and the kitchen was a great social area. Loved sitting in the upstairs living room of an evening and listening to waves crashing. We had great weather during the day and enjoyed sitting out of the front in the sunshine enjoying a drink. The whole family loved it here and we are definitely looking to book again. Can't wait to come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan O
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Going back to Criccieth is like going home, made even better this time due to renting this gorgeous 3 story house that literally had everything you could wish for! Sea views from the living room(s) and bed room and bathroom. Plenty of space in the house so you did not feel like you were on top of each other. We went 6 adults and 2 children and it was great having some bedrooms with en suite too. No arguing over the bathroom at all on this holiday (bonus)!! The kitchen table was big enough to accommodate us all so could enjoy proper sit down meals together. We parked 2 cars outside, which again was a bonus. Beautiful house with dishwasher and a washing machine. Debbie was helpful and very knowledgeable regarding the area, and the extra information left in the book when you arrived (menus for local restaurants etc) is a lovely touch.
We went as used to live in criccieth and wanted to catch up and relax with friends which we did.
Thanks Debbie, we will book again for our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank Jan, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We are always looking to improve and welcome your comments!! Indeed when ever you would like to return it will be a pleasure to accomdate you!
Best Wishes
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine E
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first visit but definitely won't be our last!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our first visit to The View came about for a birthday with a large group of family and friends and this house was perfect! Everything that we could have needed was there for us and even things that we didn't realise we needed. The ease of a key safe to collect the keys meant that we didn't have to coordinate meeting earlier making it a relaxed journey down (also meant that the birthday girl could be surprised by the guests!). The house is beautifully furnished and having 2 lounges meant that the younger guests could easily spend time away from the oldies! The games that are in the house were a real hit and a lovely touch. One of the highlights for me was the bathroom on the 2nd floor and being able to soak in the bath and only be able to see the sky and the sea - felt very luxurious!
We will absolutely be back and are working out when we can get down next. Thanks Debbie!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Fantastic!! Always so pleased to hear that was enjoyed by all!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
456SGP
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This three storey house was a real treat.
The views were amazing - truly beautiful. The house is perfectly located for an early morning stroll on the beach and to sit overlooking the afternoon sea, listening to the waves.
We stayed as 6 adults and 4 children and with two sitting rooms, two TVs and three storeys and three bathrooms it was perfect. It was spacious but cosy.
Wifi was great and TV upstairs was like a cinema!
However - I could watch the view from out of the window for ever....
The owner was helpful and considerate before, during and after the stay and is keen to ensure the home comforts.
Would certainly recommend for a large family wanting a break in beautiful Criccieth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And acomodated all!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Bibek we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and catered for all your needs!
Kind Regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claribell...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing house with the most beautiful views, perfect!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner recently travelled to this house for a weekend and all I can say is how wonderful it is. The house itself is beautifully decorated and has everything you need, the owner has obviously thought of everything you could possibly want. The house is spacious with different amenities over four levels so even if you are travelling in a large group or family you still can get your own privacy. The sitting rooms (and there are two!!) both have amazing views to the beach directly across the road and the beautiful bay and mountains. Parking was never a problem as there was always plenty of space and has the advantage of being free! There is a front area with a bench where you can enjoy a drink and as its a lovely sun trap you can watch the world go by! Criccieth itself is a lovely peaceful place with a high street with a few shops etc. The local pubs were all very friendly. We did venture down to Porthmadog which is only about 10 minutes drive for a larger selection of shops. All in all we absolutely loved it here and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing