We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chapel Cottage

Chapel Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chapel Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Chapel Cottage
Family Bathroom
Cardigan Bay Criccieth
Criccieth Castle
Criccieth Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david j
1 review
“Spot on”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything as it should be. Great Cottage in a great location. 5 Mins to beach, castle, pubs, chippy etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks David for the brilliant review. We are thrilled you liked the cottage. You and the family are welcome to come back any time. Best Regards. Julie and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks Rachel for the review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay. You and your family are welcolm back anytime. Best Regards Neil and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayTrip26...
1 review
“lovely little cottage”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

i stayed her 3 nights , great warm comfy cottage off high st , set behind an old chapple that sells antiques so no street noise .
as the previous report says there is damp ? i can say that there isnt any at all ! and dont know why they would say this ? i would recomend this to couples or familys and those with dogs as its dog friendly

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks Carl we are pleased you like it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelJ2
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Peaceful and pleasant”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is situated on the main road through Criccieth but it's behind the old chapel so there is only minimal noise in the little patio area and no noise at all inside. Theres a little pathway up the side of the chapel to get to the cottage. Inside its very cosy and the central heating made it lovely and warm on the cooler days. . Criccieth is pretty small but we were in close proximity to 3 pubs, several restaurants, the post office, bakery and other shops. The beach and castle are just a short walk away. Would be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being tucked away but having amenities available at the bottom of the path
Liked least: Pity the patio wasnt a bit bigger
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Tipton
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful cottage hidden behind the chapel. The owners have modernised this traditional cottage in a sympathetic and contemporary manner, so we immediately felt at home. We had a lovely welcome card and bottle of wine on arrival and the owners very quickly dealt with any queries we had. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage and we will definitely be staying again. It is very well equipped and didn't feel like a rental property at all. The owner's parents live next door in the converted chapel and gave us a tour of their home - we couldn't have asked for friendlier neighbours. The open stairs didn't give us any problems, but might be an issue if you are elderly or travelling with young children. Our first visit to Criccieth and won't be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration of the cottage - exactly what I would have chosen myself
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of the week
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central to get out and about to visit other places
Liked least: stones of the property in front of Chapel cottage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Hi Liz thank you so much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chapel Cottage and please come back again soon. Julie & Neil xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing