We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views over the estuary”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
 Ar y Graig. Glorious views of Cader Idris and the Mawddach estuary from the south aspect terrace. GardenTerrace with patio furniture and panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Outdoor dining on the patio with view over Mawddach estuary and valley
Ar y Graig. Glorious views of Cader Idris and the Mawddach estuary from the south aspect terrace.
GardenTerrace with patio furniture and panoramic views
view over river from garden
new kitchen for 2015 with range cooker and granite island
View of house from the garden
sitting room with views over the Mawddach estuary
Sunny patio area with summer garden furniture and bbq
winter view for the terrace at Ar y Graig, self catering holiday cottage, Snowdonia
Front view of Ar y Graig, with steep drive
breakfast bar and island
sitting room, access to terrace and dining end
new kitchen range cooker
view of the house from the terraced garden
Mawddach Estuary, Snowdonia, Wales
dining table for 10 open plan into kitchen
bedroom 2 upstairs. sleeps 3 ( one double bed, one single) with ensuite
ensuite for bedroom 2, upstairs
bedroom1 upstairs, sleeps 4  ( one double bed and 2 single) with ensuite bathroom
bedroom 1 upstairs with ensuite bathroom
bedroom 3 downstairs sleeps 2 ( double bed)
bedroom 4 downstairs sleeps 2 ( twin beds)
Barmouth Beach only 7 miles from Ar y Graig self catering holiday cottage
Blue Lagoon near Arthog
Views over the Mawddach estuary to Cader Idris, Snowdonia, Wales
Penmaenpool and the George third pub, walking distance but with a 5 bar a gate out of season!
the walk along the estuary shore line towards the sea
Cader Idris snow capped peaks Easter 2013
Winter View from the Mawddach Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bontddu, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
katyp875
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views over the estuary”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for a few days in late October to celebrate my brother's 40th birthday - so the range of ages covered from a baby through to teenagers and grandparents. Joy provided all the information and advice we required and was incredibly helpful with any questions. The views are stunning over the estuary and the house provided everything we needed. We especially like the 'hide and seek' garden and the gate which led through to a walk in the woods. Being able to bring our dogs along was a real treat. The house was also well located for walks on the beach at Barmouth, and for exploring the estuary. A keen birdwatcher, my dad could even set up his telescope on the patio!

Sorry for my delay in reviewing - we've just moved house - but I was keen to make sure I added my review eventually.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and I agree, the place and area does have something for everyone. There is now a big new surf wave machine built nearby so even more the teenagers to try next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped with modern kitchen and open fire, stunning views of mountains and estuary
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
I am glad you worked out the bus stop at the end of the lane.- not too far away although it is uphill on the way back! and yes a torch is a very good idea out there. Portmerion is stunning at any time of year and only about a tenner for entry -you can easily spend a lazy day there. We would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham R
1 review
“We had a great time in a wonderful house.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time in a wonderful house.

The property was great, beautiful views, spacious rooms and the facilities were spot on.

I will be looking at a family holiday there next year sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to return. Please book early if you need a prime week for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Wayne
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had an absolutely brilliant time. The property was just what we were after. We loved the garden, there is a gate at the end of the garden which leads straight to a forest walk. We would go for a walk late afternoon and finish the day on the patio area with a glass of wine, which overlooked the fantastic mountain views and estuary.

I can't put in words how nice this place is so you must see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
You have made even me quite jealous-- we do love it there too! It is a very special place. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
We are glad you had such a good time and there are quite a few good pubs and restaurants in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna M
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent house with stunning views”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a lovely house with a nicely refurbished kitchen and living area. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with nice furnishings and the ensuite bathrooms in two of the bedrooms were an added benefit. The view from the house was absolutely stunning and despite having some less good weather during my stay, it didn't take away the beauty of the view to the mountains and across the estuary.
The house was situated suitably with a number of walks nearby and many amenities that were a short journey in the car.
An absolutely lovely stay in an excellent house with everything you could require for a great holiday.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always helpful to hear what guests enjoy and appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshanna...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ar y Graig is a lovely property with the most stunning views from most rooms. We found it very comfortable and the owner and housekeeper very welcoming and easy to deal with. So good that we have visited several times over 4 summers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Happy you enjoyed yourselves again and happy to have you back. Next Year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing