We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in a beautiful, peaceful setting”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
432joanne
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in a beautiful, peaceful setting”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely week at Wern Fawr. We were a family group, aged 4 to 88 years, and it was perfect for us. Helen made us very welcome, and was always around if we needed anything, and happy to help - even if it was just advice on where to go. Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to your next visit - Diolch yn fawr - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrienneb...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Rose Cottage for 4 nights. The accommodation was ideal for us with everything we needed in the cottage.

We, and our dogs, were made very welcome. The dogs could be walked into the nearby woods easily in the early morning.

The farm is well situated with a lovely walk to Llanbedrog beach and an easy drive to nearby pubs and restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, you first came to us in June 2010 and stayed in the Forge and now Rose Cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuRaman
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Rose cottage is ideal for families. Lots of space for the kids to run about. Cottage is well equipped. On the edge of the village, so plenty of eateries around. Helen was a wonderful host. Would definitely consider this place when visiting Wales again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: None at all
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather and we look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bazzago
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What can I say we stayed for a week. Absolutely fantastic accommodation, clean and immaculate a welcome pack of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, eggs and butter. The scenery within the grounds is stunning and plenty of walks to take the dog on as this is dog friendly accommodation. The hosts Alan & Helen are always available if you require any information. The literature pack gives you all the information you need to know about local amenities shops etc.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole site is fantastic and unspoilt
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing