We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Few Days with Friends”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Melinsoch

Melinsoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Melinsoch
Abersoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Melinsoch
Abersoch
Melinsoch
Millers Room
Family room
dining room
Living room
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
Millers room
Main beach
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie L
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Few Days with Friends”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at Melinsoch and found it a perfect house for our friends to gather of an evening due to its location and dining room space. Perfect location for beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The children loved the outside space with the stream, 'secret passage ways', dens and rope swings! We loved our break so much that we have already booked for a longer stay next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year Thanks Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHInWhite...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrific location, lovely few days away!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was my second visit to Absersoch and I chose to stay again at Melinsoch. The main reasons are the location and its pet friendliness!
I have read some of the reviews on here and want to be really honest with you. If you, like me, sometimes yearn to be by the sea in a safe environment for teenagers to be able to do their own thing for a few hours, to walk on numerous yet clean dog friendly beaches in the UK and to eat out at some of the nicest and most welcoming places then you really can't go wrong. Melinsoch is brilliant for this. Its location is perfect to wander into town for a few early evening g&ts, to eat at the literally 2mins away Coconut Kitchen and mooch around the interesting shops. With a car you can take the kids and dogs to other nearby beaches for full days out exploring and find your own favourites. The Ty Coch isn't far away, Llanbedrog is great for a morning walk on the beach and breakfast by the sea at the new beachbar, Aqua and Hell's Mouth is worth a visit too. For a few days away from busy lives, you can't go wrong. The cottage is like visiting an old friend. It has all you need to enjoy precious time away when you want your dog with you and therefore going abroad is not an option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had yet another really enjoyable stay. Look forward to hearing from you again. Regards Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil B
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place - bit pricey though”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Melinsoch is a lovely cottage on the outskirts of one of North Wales's nicest villages - Abersoch. The cottage is on the banks of a stream and in situated on a beautiful location. The interior is a bit tired - decorating could do with updating so we felt it was a bit overpriced given that we had to also bring all our own linen / towels. Still, a very nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for your review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments into consideration Regrds Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliecrew...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend,and great hospitality.”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Richard and Jalna for letting us use your cottage. We had a lovely time and the lof fire was fantastic , all the better as you had it ready for just a match, and Richard delivered more coal to make sure we started cosy.

We had great fun with the table tennis and some where a little reluctant to tidy away to set the table for dinner. The cottage had everything we needed for a great weekend .

Thank you again look forward to seeing Jalna in her tiger swim suit at the new year dip!

Take care for now and we will look forward to coming back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes I will be there doing the new years day dip!!!! Look forward to seeing you there too xxx best wishes Rick and Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suckley90
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely house, in an ideal location and all amenities.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Myself and 5 friends (aged20-32) stayed at Melinsoch for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. Having booked the house because of the great price, we were extremely impressed with what we received for our money. A great location, tucked away from the hussle and bussle however close enough to walk to the beach, village and the pubs! The house has some fantastic old features which makes it intriguing and special. It has all the amenities you could need including a real fire, large dining table and outdoor space. The house is old and the interior suits the design of the house. It was comfortable, cute and perfect for our stay. The owners communicated throughally before our visit and the house was clean, tidy and ready for when we arrived.

We did get slightly lost so potentially more detailed directions would help as you arrive into abersoch otherwise, thank you for letting us use your lovely holiday home. I am sure my friends will be sharing it with their family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
thank you so much , and so pleased you love the house as much as we do. Love to welcome you back again sometime. Regards Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
thank you so much for kind review, look forward to hearing from you again Regards Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanM-Knut...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a hidden gem”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for four nights! Lovely amazing location in one of the backwaters of abersoch! Building is an old mill full of character set in its own established gardens. Quirky layout of building with loads of nooks and crannies and it's own stream in the garden! Nice patio area to boot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
thank you and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jalna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing