We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Goleu

Bryn Goleu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Goleu
BBQ on the Patio Terrace area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bryn Goleu
BBQ on the Patio
Terrace area
View of Carnfadryn and village behind cottage
View towards Hells Mouth Bay (Porth Newgli)
View from Bryn Goleu
Hallway with bookcase and sitting area
Custom built window seat in Hallway
Quality breakfast Kitchen with wonderful views
Beautiful views for washing up!
Dining Area
Updated Lounge
Lounge area with 40'' flatscreen TV
Warm and cosy Logburner
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Wet Room
Abersoch Beach Huts in Winter
Abersoch Beach
Iron Man on Llanbedrog Headland
Morfa Nefyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place for a family holiday”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stunning cottage great location fantastic views will be going back soon the whole family enjoyed the break including the dog thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you - lovely to have you as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We booked this cottage as a final celebration of our 40th birthdays and it was just perfect. It was welcoming, clean, tastefully decorated and all the little thoughtful extras made the weekend so relaxing. Every window had a beautiful view and we were so grateful to have had the opportunity to stay there. We will be back :) oh and the beds are really comfy too!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben s
1 review
“*Book it you will love it*”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this fantastic home for our anniversary weekend and loved it so much we did not want to come home.

The view was incredible, the house was spotlessly clean and smelt really fresh. The living room has the wow factor along with that view onto the sea. The fireplace and log burner are stunning. We sat on the really really comfy sofa with the fire roaring looking out of the glazed door onto the hills and sea. What could be better.

The garden is really big, we stayed in November so sitting out was out of the question. If we stayed in summer we would have been sat out with the Bbq on, glad or two of wine looking over the stunning view.

The pictures do not do this house justice, you really need to see it for yourself.

Jenny was very responsive to any questions and was very friendly through out.

I can't think of anything negative or even any suggestions for improvement which speaks for itself.

Thank you for sharing your home with us we had a fantastic time.

Ben, Katy & Ozzie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marniemar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend for my husbands birthday with friends and it was amazing!house is beautiful and couldn't ask for a nicer location!the owner was helpful throughout the booking process and I can not recommend the accommodation enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandachri...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage and location”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just spent 3 nights at Bryn Golau with our sons and granddaughters, we had a most wonderful and peaceful time, location was outstanding the pictures on the site really do not give it justice. The cottage itself was comfortable, clean and very well equipped, it was perfect, we will definitely be visiting again, and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from Bryn Goleu after a lovely four night stay. What a fabulous place, very peaceful but only 15 minutes to Abersoch and great walks and beaches. We were there with our 2 daughters and their partners and 1 baby. We brought our own cot but there was a good travel cot and high chair already there. We had a lovely BBQ (believe it or not in April!)sat on the terrace looking over to the sea.
Can't say enough about a beautiful cottage in a tranquil location
Many thanks

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead15
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Idyllic luxury 5* Cottage!!!
We have just returned from a fab 4 night stay at Bryn Goleu. Jenny & Bryn have provided an absolutely outstanding cottage with 5* luxury, all the amenities provided to ensure your stay is sheer perfection. Jenny ensured that we were well informed prior to stay re instructions on cottage & ensured the booking was completed with ease.
Words can't describe how fab the views are! They are Simply breathtaking & just what we needed for a wonderful half term break. This has to be the best holiday rental we have ever stated in! The cleanliness is outstanding. Will definitely return. Thanks Jenny & Bryn X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing