We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Egryn, Abersoch
Ranked #4 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely guest house”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a great stay at The Egryn. Our welcome was very warm & friendly. We had a room in the attic with a lovely sea view. The room was clean, with bold modern decor. Our bathroom was small but had all the facilities. The proximity to the beach is perfect with good parking facilities. Although the beach and centre are only 5 minutes walk away. The cooked breakfast was lovely and was service great.

Room Tip: The stairs to the top rooms are steep so if you have problem with stairs be sure to ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    29
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
38
64
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

As b & b's go this is very good. Mike was warm and welcoming, the location ideal for just about everything one could want.
The breakfast was of good quality and well presented.
Ample parking and nice friendly staff in bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemorebreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Egryn when attending a family Birthday on the 19/7/13.
We have always been fans of Abersoch and have visited many times.
I must say that this hotel certainly is worth staying at and walking distance to all the local wine bars and shops! We booked B&B and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful.
Mike the owner was the perfect host and made us feel at home from the beginning.
Thank you for your hospitality Mike and see you again sometime.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and room very pretty. However, the weather was very hot and the room too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are home now after a great stay at The Egryn during Dinghy week. The proximity to the beach is perfect with ample parking facilities.
Our welcome was warm & friendly, the room was clean & modern with a fresh decor whilst retaining some of it's character. Our bathroom was small but had all the facilities one would expect.
Breakfast was served efficiently by the host in a timely manner in a very nice dining room at the front of the hotel. The quality of the food was excellent.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. very quiet with a bright sunny outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Absolutely excellent - extremely clean room; very comfortable bed; great shower. I was in a 2nd floor room on the rear - it was a very warnm day - the owners had even gone to the trouble of openeing the window prior to my arrival in order to cool the room down. Mike is a top guy very friendly and cooks a mean breakfast too.

Room Tip: rear rooms overlook garden and other property - but not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyw844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A charming seaside hotel run by an engaging owner. We had a first floor room from which you could see the sea but more to the point the beds were very comfortable with fresh high quality bed linen. The cooked breakfast was excellent. There is free off road parking and everything is within easy walking distance. The daily tariff for B&B was £110. I guess you expect to pay a bit more in Abersoch than elsewhere on the Lleyn Peninsula but it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hpbeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived to a beautiful room: crisp white sheets, stunning views and an owner with sincerity , not your usual sycophant . We loved our trip - the salmon ang eggs are a must for breakfast . Although Abersoch is beautiful it can be pretentious - this place has every right to be, but is isn't . It's a haven with an owner with a genuine interest in his customers and a great sense of humour.

Room Tip: The front room, especially room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinbad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
13.6 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
372 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
18.3 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
256 reviews
8.5 mi away
Gwesty Ty Newydd
Gwesty Ty Newydd
#2 of 3 in Aberdaron
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Egryn, Abersoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Egryn, Abersoch

Property: The Egryn, Abersoch
Address: Lon Sarn Bach, Abersoch LL53 7EE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Egryn, Abersoch 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Egryn, Abersoch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Egryn, Abersoch Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing