We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning setting and beautiful house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmac1980
Stafford
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“stunning setting and beautiful house”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

this is a beautiful cottage, set in the most scenic area with views out over county side in every direction. The closest beach is a matter of minutes away by car although there are plenty of lovely walks directly from the cottage both to local villages and out in the fields. The Llyn Peninsula offers a wealth of days out of every type and you will be amazed how close everything is, we stayed for a week and went out every day and the furthest we drove was about half an hour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Glan Soch and that the Llyn Peninsula lived up to it's fantastic reputation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next year.
Kind regards , Emma & Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKTGRoyst...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay here”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't have asked for more such a pretty cottage with everything you could possibly need. Beach nearby and a good place for a walking holiday. The owners Emma and Elwyn are so friendly and helpful giving us ideas for places to visit nothing was too much trouble. They also helped out with our Welsh pronunciation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review , I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Glan Soch sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthonyal...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

In June 17 will p be our 3rd year going to this cottage. I couldn't recommend it more, great facilities, owners are so helpful, and the local walks are amazing. Only down side I can think of......... No, there aren't any!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Dear Tony
Thank you so much for your lovely review - Elwyn and I are looking forward to catching up with you , Lou and the doggies in three weeks time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps71101...
1 review
“High standard, helpful owners and dog friendly in a brilliant location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Went at the end of the season and really enjoyed the quiet location and the surrounding area. Fabulous walks all around with lots of helpful maps and info available in the cottage and from the owners next door. Had Hell's Mouth beach to ourselves. Just the place to get away from it all. Wi-fi slow or non-existent which helped as well. The spec in the cottage was high with lots of nice touches to make it cosy and welcoming. You can't beat a good log burner.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Dear Peter - thank you for your lovely review , it was a pleasure to welcome you and Carolyn to Glan Soch and the beautifull Lleyn Peninsula , we hope to see you both (and your four legged friend) again sometime . Wi-fi is now in working order.
Kind regards
Emma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this cottage last year on behalf of my friends who were coming to visit me. We all loved the cottage, everything was spotless. The décor was gorgeous and all the little touches made it really special. Lovely peaceful location, and not too far from Abersoch. My friends have already booked the cottage again this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Rhian R
Thank you so much for your lovely review , so glad you all liked the cottage and we are really looking forward to catching up with you again this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing