We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Manana

Manana
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Abersoch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lichfield
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Been coming here for too many years to remember (approx 20), the place is great and well run. Food is good and well priced and nothing too much trouble. You have to wait in line from 5.30pm to get your name down (bummer when it's raining....and this is Wales!!!) but once you have then you can go home and come out later for a drink and the move in when your time arrives

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic100Lichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    53
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always lively, good service great food.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

been here many times, always greeted warmly by host, very lively. Children welcome.
Very good menu with lots of choices, excellent house wine. it's a night out not to be rushed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyWalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average seaside cafe”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

unable to book,a table tables and floor dirty food average service was poor its seems busy I dont think I will be going soon shame rearly it seemed to have been going for a good few years maybe I had a bad night

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Is this the friendliest place in Wales???”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We visited here after reading the reviews, joined the queue got our names if the list and went for a drink elsewhere first. When we came back our table was ready to go and within no time we had drinks on the table and orders placed. Food was great I've eaten some sloppy Mexican in my time but it was great, nice nachos and fish burrito! The best thing though is how freindly the staff are, Nothing and I mean Nothing is too much trouble! We hadnt spent alot but it didnt matter they were clearly happy we had visited and the owner clearly makes a point of shaking your hand when you leave. We will definately be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie98blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best family restaurant in Abersoch”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

In summer you have to Q to book a table on the night, well worth it! Excellent atmosphere , updated menu & great with kids of all ages.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancashireFamily590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manana also viewed

 
Abersoch, Gwynedd
Abersoch, Gwynedd
 

Been to Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing