We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angorfa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I was very happy to have stayed here for the night last night.I was really pleased with my room,which was lovely.The bedding was really nice and the room was spottless,there were plenty of tea and coffee making facilities in the room,magazines and local info to read. I had a lovely little shower room and a sea view from my window. Breakfast was great and the service fast.I Can recommend this place for sure.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Llyngwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    24
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
57
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Just recently (Apr 10) stayed at the Angorfa with the missus for her birthday and have to say that we found it to be incredible value for money. The B&B itself it just up the road from St Tudwalls pub, about 100 yards, so is very central to everything in Abersoch.

It is next door to the Venetia (which is £160 pn minimum), a boutique hotel which is where we were going to stay but was booked up, which is why we plumped for the Angorfa. The hotel itself is in excellent order and looks to have recently had a makeover so everything is new.

The rooms are all very clean and well presented with most being en-suite. We had the choice of ground floor or attic and went for the attic which was slightly smaller than i expected as i didn't want to be near the front door or street level as you do get quite a few drunks going home late at night singing away which either wakes you up or stops you sleeping.

The breakfast which is inclusive is excellent and you can pretty much choose from anything on the menu. The Angorfa also serves breakfast to non guests so it can get busy in the dining bewteen 9 and 10am but there are also outside tables so if it is hot as it was with us, you can eat outside.

Overall, for £60 a night for the room we stayed in (maybe due to low season), it is an absolute steal, especially when compared to some of the other B&B's like the Wylfa over the road who charge twice as much and have mold on the walls and dirty towels.

If i had to find any fault with the Angorfa it would be that in the welcome pack it says that pets are allowed in some rooms. While i can understand this due to a lot of people enjoying outdoor life with their dogs, i wouldn't be too happy going into a room that had had a couple of dogs in there before hand regardless of the level of housekeeping. Other than that I simply cannot fault the Angorfa and i will be booking for us to stay again for later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apsilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Disappointing. All we wanted was a bed and a good breakfast. Room basic, but clean & tidy, unfortunately the one we stayed in didn't have an en-suite. Biggest disappointment was finding out on arrival that we couldn't get a cooked breakfast before 08:30 on Sunday morning. If we had been told this on booking at least we could have gone somewhere else. At 07:45 we could only have a continental option - not even the offer of beans on toast or some scrambled eggs - made worse by having to read a sign saying how great the breakfast is and judging by the reviews here that is true. Avoid if you are an early starter, otherwise probably ok although parking looked to be limited.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maznluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandalowe, Proprieter at Angorfa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
We offer breakfast from 8.30 till 10.00 am , and continental from 8.00 to 8.30am this has always proved to be adequate over the past 8 years, however on the occasion of a guest requiring an earlier breakfast, they usually pre-order this either the night before, or mention this when booking. (a note pushed under the door of the kitchen, which we picked up at 07.40am did not give us much time to cook 4 full breakfasts for 07.45am

The room booked has a private bathroom and this was communicated prior to this booking. (We don't do surprises as it only leads to disappointment)

I tried to contact this guest on numerous occasions to obtain a e mail address etc so we could confirm this booking leaving messages etc but no call was returned.

We have thought long and hard about this and having traveled extensively staying in B&B s , cannot recall being told the breakfast time at the time of booking , but always found it useful to make it our business on arrival to find this information out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Isles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

A nice B & B in a good location with some decent pubs and resturants a couple of minutes walk away. 24hr parking is available about one minute away and is fairly cheap. Stayed in a twin room at £70 per night. Room very clean but non en-suite and a bit on the small side for the cost. The breakfast is fantastic and is very generous in quantity and quality. Overall I would recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We have just spent 4 nights at the Angorfa and can thorough recommend it as the perfect place to stay in Abersoch, Wales.

It is perfectly situated for all amenities, is very comfortable and the breakfast is super, as is the service.

There is a little car park just further down from the Angorfa which charges £4.00 per day + £1.50 for over night but on the second day we struck a deal to leave our car there for the next three days and nights for £12 which we thought is very reasonable .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKELAMALU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
13.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
373 reviews
13.3 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angorfa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angorfa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angorfa Bed and Breakfast
Address: Angorfa Angorfa High St | High Street, Abersoch LL53 7EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern BnB with Sea views from most rooms, one minutes walk to village centre, and very central to all beaches and sailing club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angorfa b&b
Angorfa Bed And Breakfast Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing