We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soughton Hall(Northop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
234
121
78
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
121
78
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschequers restaurantfour poster bedwedding venuecountry houselounge barwedding breakfastwedding receptionafternoon tealovely groundsbeautiful buildingpremier roomgorgeous foodopen firewater pressurewonderful weddingfollowing morningbride and groom
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here on Saturday, such a great hotel. Grounds fabulous for photos, friendly Staff and Dot & Hayley both extremely helpful nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2017

Thank you Karen W for your kind comments!

Really pleased you enjoyed your day. We look forward to seeing the photographs.

Please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Hayley Goodfellow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

With us attending a friends wedding night celebration 12th aug. decided to stay over as it wasn,t a great deal more than a two way taxi ride,check in very quick and couldn,t help but notice once settling into our room that although being in my opinion a little dated with 70,s style headboard and bedding quilt that my nan may have had it was spotlessly clean quite a large room and well equipped with iron plus ironing board as well as hairdryer along with the usual tea coffe kettle etc.probably my only criticism would be the mastic around the bath was a little grubby and would benefit a bit of refreshing,shower was in the bath which wasn,t a problem and was very powerful which i didn,t expect from the small head.slept ok pillows a little flat had to put a couple of cushions to prop my head up,noise levels were good considering the amount of people staying,staff were excellent over 110 of us plus the other hotel guests meant they were extremely busy but they coped very well ,small bar, prices not bad just think chester prices and you are about there,breakfast was well catered for usual trays of eggs bacon beans black pudding think you get the drift plenty of fresh jams for those with slightly weaker stomachs after a heavy night,and the staff waiting on supplied fresh coffee and a proper pot of tea for two in proper pots not the metal pots that pour more tea over you and the saucer than in the cup,all in all it appears to be a well staffed/run hotel which is possibly a bit' old school' in the way it,s run and i for one like it a little old school values

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChesterBluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed at this Hotel due to friends having their wedding there. We had a standard double room £89.00 for 1 night BB. Romm was clean with a nice bathroom with separate bath and corner shower enclosure. The breakfast was in a lovely room overlooking the gardens and was buffet style throughly enjoyable.
The staff were friendly and polite.
However I would say that the Hotel is in need of refurbishment the furniture in both the dining room and lounge was showing signs of wear. The bed we had was sagging and the corridors could do with redecoration. But on a positive note the grounds are lovely and the Hotel is in a quiet location close to a main A road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 9, 2017

Thank you Linda H for your comments.

We are very lucky to be located in such an idyllic setting!
Your other comments have been noted, we are constantly making improvements in all areas of the hotel.
Really pleased you were looked after by our dedicated team.

Many thanks

Hayley Goodfellow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Firstly, we'd like to say a huge thank you to Dot and the hotel staff. They were extremely helpful and made our wedding day enjoyable and stress fee. The day ran smoothly and everyone's needs were catered for. Our wedding breakfast was delicious and the sticky toffee pudding was amazing! The evening buffet offered an excellent choice of hot and cold items and was really tasty. The rooms were clean and tidy but could do with being updated. Whilst there are ground floor rooms available, they are situated towards the rear of the building and you can only access them by either going outside or by using multiple staircases. In either case it is a substantial walk for anyone with limited mobility. The breakfast offered is a buffet style full English and/or continental breakfast, it may not be to everyone's taste but we enjoyed it. Overall, we had a perfect day and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend Northop Hall Country House Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haylzlm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your fabulous review. So pleased that all the arrangements for your wedding went well.

Dot and all the team work extremely hard to make sure all the arrangements and details are followed to ensure the day runs smoothly.

Thank you for your other comments which have been noted.

Look forward to welcoming back here again on future occasions.

Kind regards

Hayley Goodfellow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and we were pleased with the welcome we received. Room was comfortable, interesting menu and wine list. Bar prices a little steep but we could be out of touch!
Will return when next in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lynda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 9, 2017

Thank you Linda I for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards

Hayley Goodfellow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews