We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast friendly service, great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OK Diner

OK Diner
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Northop Hall
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Been here many times, and always had fast efficient service with a smile. The food is great, never yet had any cause for complaint. I eat here every time I go to Wales.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cabbagehead1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    23
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok diner northop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

great place for a breakfast or a hamburger for lunch or dinner.building fitted out like authentic 50s american diner,staff very friendly and helpful..meals arrive very quickly too.great place to stop if you are on your way to the north wales coast .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WalesDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food, The ribs are what keep us returning!! Mouthwatering.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Last Saturday 8th December we made a return visit to the Diner, a place we have visited on many occasions in the past.
The service, food and friendliness of the staff are of the highest standard and we can recommend the ribs!! they are mouthwatering. We can also recommend the stack of pancakes.
We have visited many Diners in the USA and the OK Diner at Northop is of the same high standard.
Ideal location if you are staying at the Holiday Inn which is next door.
We are really looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb value for money ! Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped en route to holiday & I was truly amazed by the quality of service & food. Myself & 2 children only cost £16!!! I was fully prepared for a rip off service station but was totally wrong! Very reasonable prices, food cooked to order, drinks kept topped up & friendly staff! We travel to North Wales regularly so I will be making this our stop off rather than the fast food ones we have stopped at before!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank herefroggyfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday and had their 6oz burger for £5, it was a tasty burger and great value for money. Soft drinks and coffee free refills are great and you don't go without. The service is friendly and faultless.

The Ok diner is definately more than just ok

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toxtethtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OK Diner also viewed

Hawarden, Flintshire
Ewloe, Flintshire
 
Northop Hall, Flintshire
Northop, Flintshire
 
Northop, Flintshire
 

Been to OK Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing