We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends weddins”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Northop Hall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Northop Hall
WALES ENGLAND
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“friends weddins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

We went to a friends wedding in july the food was excellent very tasty and well presented.Nothing was to much trouble the waiters and other staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a wedding ,the setting is beautiful as are the gardens.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycewalesengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north wales
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

my friends and I went here yesterday for a BBQ. the menu states "choice of food" but we were not given a choice. we were given 3 meat portions of their choice. also we were charged for 10 people even though they were told in advance that there would only be 8 of us, and argued with us that their policy was a min of 10 people but it doesn't say this anywhere on the web site or the menus that they gave us. very disappointed and misleading would not go back again...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motheroftwo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

We had our wedding reception and evening celebration here in July 2008. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and they provided us with a fabulous venue for the day.
It was very relaxed and the children had great fun in the garden. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - the service was professional and the food was lovely.

We stayed the night in the four poster room which had missed out on the recent refurbishment which the other rooms had apparently received and although it did need updating it was still clean and comfortable.

Our experience of the Plas Ifan was very positive and if I had to organise my wedding again, I would definitely have it here.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winifred8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

No hotel can change our English weather, but despite that we had a wonderful day at the wedding reception.
The food was fantastic, the tables with their flower arrangements were beautiful, and the company excellent and entertaining.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank robinshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

This seems to be a excellent restaurant but calls itself a hotel. We booked a superior room but if ours was superior I would hate to see a standard room. The decor was very tired and old fashioned. During a heavy rainstorm rain leaked through the roof of the bay window, there was also a sign on the window saying do not open as the condition of the window was so bad. The mattress seemed to be about 3 inches thick with springs almost protruding through. Carpet needs replacing and the settee was more than tired looking. The bathroom was tiled with burgundy tiles from top to bottom which just made it look very dark and could have done with a bit of a clean. On the plus side the sheets were clean and so were the towels !!! This had a nice bar/restaurant but the accommodation was a big let down.

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodholsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
0.6 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
2.8 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Plas Ifan Village Road | Mold, Northop Hall CH7 6HS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Northop Hall
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant Wales/Flintshire, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing