We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC food!!!! :)”
Review of Edenshine

Edenshine
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Mold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Edenshine is very proud to serve excellent homemade foods. We focus on using fresh local ingredients as much as possible to provide high quality meals, from Breakfast, lunch, light bites and Afternoon Teas. Pudding is a real treat with everything baked in house. Our staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, and will go out of there way to make your visit an enjoyable one.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wow! what a wonderful restaurant... the food is outstanding and i mean OUTSTANDING! This quite, small countryside restaurant would out do many top names around our area! The food is home cooked and delcious! excellent prices as well and the cakes are to DIE for! This place is becoming a regular weekend visit for my family! Well done Edenshine you should be proud of yourselves!Very polite and friendly staff aswell which is lovely to see especially as a lot of older people visit this restaurant it is nice to see so much respect

I thouroughly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D, Manager at Edenshine, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Gosh what a lovely review you have given us. We are delighted to hear you love visiting us so much and all the hard work we all put in is being appreciated. We are very proud of our home baking and cooking with so many local ingredients, it is what we are all about.

Thank you for all your kind words - "Outstanding" and cakes to Die for !! ...such compliments are wonderful. We look forward to your visits and looking after you on many more occasions.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Been many times to this beautiful restaurant. All staff without exception courteous and polite. Beautiful quality homemade food. Bread is homemade too! Excellent. Extensive menu. Wonderful homemade cakes and desserts. Great shopping outlets to browse afterwards. A lovely, peaceful haven. Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sianiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

How lovely it was to read your review. We love having feed back and this was wonderful to read. As I am sure you know we always try to maintain our standards and work very hard to make your visit and enjoyable one, reading your review makes all this worth while.

Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to your next visit so we can look after you again.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

quaint, clean pleseant restaurant delicious food and well presented in good quantity:) well recomended! the roast dinners are lovely and the caramel shortbread is amazing! service was fast and friendly staff:)

1  Thank Smtihs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for our lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a lovely time enjoying your your Sunday Roast and caramel. It makes all the difference to us knowing how much you enjoyed yourselves - makes all our hard work very worth while.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you love antiques and good food, then Edenshine restaurant in the Afonwen Craft & Antique Centre, near Mold, is the place for you! I visited Afonwen with a friend today and thoroughly enjoyed every minute there.

I ordered the Edenshine quarter pound hamburger with chips and coleslaw. It was delicious and the chips looked like handcut potato wedges. The coleslaw was ok. I prefer it to not have so much mayonnaise, but it did taste nice. My friend had the chicken sandwich and she enjoyed it too.

The best part of the meal to me was the Sherry Trifle. Absolutely gorgeous! I hightly recommend it!

I did notice another table being served a very lovely Afternoon Cream Tea. Next visit I may just have to try that.

Edenshine has great atmosphere and the service is very good with friendly servers. After the meal, we browsed the antiques and crafts rooms. Lots of beautiful things for sale here, especially the beautiful Antique Jewellery! All in all a delightful way to spend a pleasurable afternoon.

You should definitely add Afonwen Crafts and Antiques Centre and Edenshine restaurant to your list of places to visit next time you are in North Wales.

“Mwynhewch eich bwyd”- Enjoy your food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MsSmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and all that we have to offer. All of our meals are homemade using our recipes and local produce so it is lovely to read your comments, and we all work very hard to maintain our standards.

It is good to hear you liked the look of Afternoon Tea and may return to enjoy one yourself. We serve this from 2.00pm until 4.30pm - so that you have enough time to enjoy it before we close at 5.30pm.

Once again thank you for your time in writing the review.

Kind Regards
Janet & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have brought my very elderly mother here many times for coffee, lunch or tea (and cakes of course) and today it was as nice as ever. We were greeted by a very friendly waitress, it was no problem that we hadn't booked (although I would advise it if you want a meal, as it's a popular place!), a table was found. No problem that we wanted a small meal - there's a light bite menu with small portions to tempt an elderly person, beautifully cooked and presented. It's fun to walk through the craft centre and watch various people doing their work (today it was an upholsterer restoring an antique chair, sometimes it's a book binder, or a water colourist...) and look at the antiques. A beautiful drive to get there, whichever direction you are coming from - a lovely North Wales experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you Elizabeth for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you and Mum enjoyed your whole visit to the centre and not just in the Restaurant. When you visit again it would be lovely to meet you properly and be able to out a face to the review.

Once again thank you Elizabeth for you wonderful comments. Adrian, myself and all the staff work very hard to maintain our standards so it is lovely to recieve such praise.

Best Wishes,

Janet & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edenshine also viewed

 

Been to Edenshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing