We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just had two lovely nights at the Beaufort Park Hotel. Dinner was included in our deal.
I can thoroughly recommend the Hotel. The bedroom that we had was spacious and well decorated.The hotel was very clean and well kept. As a conference and wedding venue I'm sure it would be ideal.
There were many different sized rooms/suites available. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was very good and the homemade marmalade was delicious. (Available to buy in reception also). Dinner was beautifully presented and tasted great. A thoroughly good two days and nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and myself stayed 21/23 September 2013.We booked an executive room through Booking.com
Upon arrival we had to pass through a group of smokers who were congregating around the hotel entrance. Not very pleasant.

The room 238 was quite large. However the bath had a big chip out of it. The toilet was very difficult to flush, and the television was about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. The signal was very weak. The picture kept dropping out, and there was a very limited number of channels

The meal on the first night in the Arches was fine. On the second night we were directed to the
restaurant which is used for breakfasts. There was only my wife and myself in there. The menu was limited.

As with the first meal. We paid there and then. However on checking out. We were asked to pay again for the second evenings meal. Not very efficient.

The pub across the road. The Rose and Crown is very welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid room 238
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurassicspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My Partner and I had our Reception party here following our cival ceremony. From the moment we considered this venue, the staff were always helpful and professional and gave us great advice and guidance. On the actual day (21st Sep) the whole experience, staff, food, drink and value for money can only be titled as being 'excellent'. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. They thought of everything. We also stayed over night following the celabration, and again we have nothing but high praise. The room was great! and breakfast was tasty and filling. Both of us, and all of our guests had an experience we would all never forget. Well done and a big thank you to everyone who made our day so fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101viper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My son got married here on sat 7th sept I stayed from the Friday to the Sunday all I will say is we had a fantastic time from the very first second we got there, till the second we left. From the start the staff were very friendly and polite meal in the bar Friday night was lovely, now to the wedding from the start of it the staff ie: Toast master Ken and the Duty manager Mark put the whole family at ease and the went with out a hitch. The room looked fantastic beleve this was down to the early Duty manager Beccy who for a young duty manager did a very good job of getting the room set. The meal which was a carvery was brilliant as was the service by all the staff I believe even the hotel manager and her husband helped you don't get that service most places you go. And the waiting on staff do young but so good at there jobs, the night time meal was fantastic to an the DJ Gary was very good a berry good time was had by all especially my brother who can't remember the night of they is always one. Brakefast was nice too. Will finish of by saying thank you for making ther day and ours very nice and trouble free from Andy Farther or the Groom

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enjoyed a good basic Sunday lunch with my wife. We were guests of friends so cannot comment on price or value. Normal sort of Sunday lunch menu, nothing exceptional but enjoyable.

Would we go back - may be

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreenGinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is clearly popular with locals as well as travellers, and it was easy to see why. The menu is fairly basic, but none the worse for that. The food when it came (quickly, with a smile) was good, and there was lots of it. All the staff seemed happy to provide a good service, whether checking in, behind the bar or in the kitchen. There had clearly been some kind of event during the day (a wedding perhaps?) and there were a lot of people around for a Sunday evening but no signs of strain.

Overall, a good bet. Definitely good value for the money. Not top class, but then, nor was the bill so that makes it a good one in my book. Give it a try if you need something functional and friendly in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wags51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great central position for visiting Liverpool, Chester and Llangollen. There were two groups in the week we were there. Depending on the rooms allocated, some were very happy, some were disappointed, complaints included black mould in the bathroom, bad television reception and no Wi-fi. Our driver was consigned to a room above the kitchens and had noise from the fans going until fairly late in the evening and waking him with a start about 6.00am, the heating was also broken in his room. When you consider the driver is responsible for the lives of about 50 passengers he is actually the most important person in the group!

The staff were, without exception pleasant and attentive and the young restaurant staff were delightful.

I don't know what the food is like for individuals or families but again mixed reaction from our group. Most had plenty to eat but it is certainly not fine dining. Vegetarians get a raw deal with very limited choice - in fact no choice other than the 'daily chef's choice' which isn't detailed on the daily menu. However, there is the option of paying for an alternative meal at the Archers Restaurant on site.

Lots of comfortable seating area but unfortunately no one did use them in the evenings because the heating was insufficient.

Overall, our group were generally satisfied with their stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Address: Mold, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing