We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
268
251
177
63
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
251
177
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip no lift national holidays evening meal executive suite arches bar bar meals good size first floor plenty of hot water north wales birthday party salmon lovely hotel our room was spacious bit dated excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 793 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and myself stayed 21/23 September 2013.We booked an executive room through Booking.com
Upon arrival we had to pass through a group of smokers who were congregating around the hotel entrance. Not very pleasant.

The room 238 was quite large. However the bath had a big chip out of it. The toilet was very difficult to flush, and the television was about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. The signal was very weak. The picture kept dropping out, and there was a very limited number of channels

The meal on the first night in the Arches was fine. On the second night we were directed to the
restaurant which is used for breakfasts. There was only my wife and myself in there. The menu was limited.

As with the first meal. We paid there and then. However on checking out. We were asked to pay again for the second evenings meal. Not very efficient.

The pub across the road. The Rose and Crown is very welcoming and friendly.

Room tip: Avoid room 238
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurassicspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My Partner and I had our Reception party here following our cival ceremony. From the moment we considered this venue, the staff were always helpful and professional and gave us great advice and guidance. On the actual day (21st Sep) the whole experience, staff, food, drink and value for money can only be titled as being 'excellent'. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. They thought of everything. We also stayed over night following the celabration, and again we have nothing but high praise. The room was great! and breakfast was tasty and filling. Both of us, and all of our guests had an experience we would all never forget. Well done and a big thank you to everyone who made our day so fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101viper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My son got married here on sat 7th sept I stayed from the Friday to the Sunday all I will say is we had a fantastic time from the very first second we got there, till the second we left. From the start the staff were very friendly and polite meal in the bar Friday night was lovely, now to the wedding from the start of it the staff ie: Toast master Ken and the Duty manager Mark put the whole family at ease and the went with out a hitch. The room looked fantastic beleve this was down to the early Duty manager Beccy who for a young duty manager did a very good job of getting the room set. The meal which was a carvery was brilliant as was the service by all the staff I believe even the hotel manager and her husband helped you don't get that service most places you go. And the waiting on staff do young but so good at there jobs, the night time meal was fantastic to an the DJ Gary was very good a berry good time was had by all especially my brother who can't remember the night of they is always one. Brakefast was nice too. Will finish of by saying thank you for making ther day and ours very nice and trouble free from Andy Farther or the Groom

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enjoyed a good basic Sunday lunch with my wife. We were guests of friends so cannot comment on price or value. Normal sort of Sunday lunch menu, nothing exceptional but enjoyable.

Would we go back - may be

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreenGinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is clearly popular with locals as well as travellers, and it was easy to see why. The menu is fairly basic, but none the worse for that. The food when it came (quickly, with a smile) was good, and there was lots of it. All the staff seemed happy to provide a good service, whether checking in, behind the bar or in the kitchen. There had clearly been some kind of event during the day (a wedding perhaps?) and there were a lot of people around for a Sunday evening but no signs of strain.

Overall, a good bet. Definitely good value for the money. Not top class, but then, nor was the bill so that makes it a good one in my book. Give it a try if you need something functional and friendly in the area.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wags51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews