We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but...”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went with a coach party and it did seem that we were 'tolerated'. The hotel is fantastic though, very spacious and clean with lots of places to sit and relax. The room was comfortable, but rather a drab view from a window with heavy condensation on the outside. As previously mentioned, we came with a coach party, we were segregated into a separate dining room told where to sit and crammed onto tables with 12 people at each one. The tables were very cluttered and the staff were very slow at removing unwanted/used items. The menu was also very limited, felt rather like eating at school again!! I am sure it would have been a different story if we were not with a coach party. There wasn't really any interaction from the people serving us, it just seemed that they wanted to feed us as quickly as possible.

That said, other than meal times, we enjoyed the hotel very much and would probably return under our own steam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeneyboppz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    208
    137
    52
    28
See reviews for
120
230
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had our wedding at the Beaufort Park on 28th September and would very highly recommend this venue to anyone thinking of booking here. The whole day was superb and the level of service second to none, from the very moment we booked until the day itself. Lesley our wedding co-ordinator helped us so much and was always on hand for any queries, and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic from the canapes and wedding breakfast to the evening buffet, the service from all the staff was excellent, Ken our toastmaster did an brilliant job of ensuring the whole day ran according to plan, we had a perfect day. For anyone wanting to book somewhere that not only offers lovely food and top service but also has a lovely warm welcoming and atmosphere which all our guests commented on then this is the venue for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

we live in glasgow and my mother is in a care home in north wales so my husband and i went down to visit her for the week and stayed in this hotel. the room was nice and quiet and quite spacious and modern we were booked on b&b and the breakfast was lovely we also ate in the restaurant for our dinner we found there was more choice in the restaurant open for non residents( the arches)rather than the one just for residents where you had to book even though it was totally empty when we were there. the only complaints we heard was from coach parties who were hearded into a seperate dining room and were complaining they did not get enough to eat !!!!!! we really enjoyed the stay here and will stay here again next year when we go down again it is a lovely hotel and staff were very helpful

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room ours was very peaceful overlooking a small very quiet road at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We visited the Arches restaurant for a meal on a Saturday evening. The menu has a good selection of choices and is reasonably priced. The bar service was very slow - there seemed to be three staff but the place was very busy so ordering drinks was a slow process and you wouldn't have been able to replenish drinks part way though a meal. The meals didn't all arrive together, two arrived but then there was a five minute wait for the remaining three. It would have been a nice touch to have been asked if we required further drinks when being served with the meals but it seems that bar service is the only option - and we ruled that out due to the queue. However the food was very nice, generous portion sizes and well cooked - no complaints about quality. I'm sure we will be back as overall we had an enjoyable evening but I think more staff on busy Saturday's would improve service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Celebrated a fantastic wedding here. The breakfasts were fine and they supplied gluten free bread which was excellent. Service was a little slow but it was busy. The room was clean and tidy but the beds were very small and old fashioned, and the furnishings had seen better days and could do with refreshing. Staff were friendly, the bar was excellent. Worth staying if you're in the area but I wouldn't say it was a destination in it's own right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMaddinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night and we enjoyed it. The room was clean and tidy, decent size of bathroom aswell. Breakfast in the morning was decent aswell and we were allowed to stay in our room for an extra couple of hours in the morning, free of charge. The hotel itself is quite fancy and is done up really well. The staff are also very polite and all said hello. The only down points are, the hotel meal and bar prices were a bit on the expensive side and there were no pubs nearby the hotel. The pub across the road was shut, so we had to go away to the other side of the town to get a pub. All in all we would stay at this hotel again as it covered all the basics, clean and tidy, good breakfast, nice staff etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradFor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was clean and the girls were very friendly, helpful people.But, the meals were not good at all. Everything seemed to be recycled. The potatoes were getting more and more wrinkled over the the three days we stayed there. The rooms were comfortable if a little dated but the meals let the hotel down. We were in a party of 20 on a coach tour so this may have had a beaaring on it.

Room Tip: A comment from another guest who changed their room said it was like moving from a tent to a four st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyce_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
1.7 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
254 reviews
13.4 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Property: Beaufort Park Hotel
Address: MOld, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing