We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Stay in Tower Wales”
Review of Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower
Ranked #5 of 10 Mold B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room and facility are immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely dining area. This was a once in a life time experience! The B & B is still inhabited by the original family with the pictures of family members from centuries ago hanging on the walls. Mairi,the hostess,is a delightfully charming woman who took us on a tour. It was fascinating to think how long this family had lived here and the area was in a such good condition. The bedroom, in the oldest part of the castle, was huge with many accommodations not seen in other B & Bs. The bathroom was the best bathroom I have ever been in. I will never forget this experience!

Room Tip: We liked the bedroom at the top of the stairs with huge picture of two fore bearers hanging over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnBuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

A beautiful place to stay with fantastic views and great hospitality. Mold is not the best town in wales but the Tower is a good base to venture further afield. You wont be dissapointed with the place and it provides excellent value for money. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow, what can you say, I felt like royalty. Lovely bedrooms with antique furniture, art everywhere and family portraits galore. The room was spotlessly clean and all linen, towels etc fresh and laundered.

There are only 3 rooms let out, the rest is the family home that was built around 500 years ago, the grounds are lovely with a small lake.

Family lovely, couldn't do enough for you and the breakfast (especially the bacon) sublime!

We will be back, perfect romantic getaway, thank you so much

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The best B&B I've ever stayed in and top three most memorable paid stays anywhere.
The building is fantastic - filled with delightful things and history. Wonderful warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColonelIrrelevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I found The Tower by accident and am so glad that I did. Hidden away in beautiful countryside but close to all the amenities you might want. It's seclusion and discretion is part of it's allure and I almost don't want to advertise it to anyone else to help keep the secret
Exceptional breakfast, glorious breakfast room and luxurious bedroom. A first class choice for anyone looking for something peaceful, romantic and different.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaylorLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There are no words to describe this experience. B & B is quite an understatement. Wonderful room, experience, breakfast and hosts. Sure, the satnav will not get you there...but thats to keep the riffraff away. If you can find your way here, you have passed the first test...and only those worthy shall enjoy the experience. Well done to you both!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewPhoslock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Unique listed building in owners family for several centuries. Very hospitable anf friendly hosts, high quality breakfast (probably the best bacon i have tasted since the late 1960's) and guided tour of the house on departure. Really enjoyed our stay and will visit again if the opportunity arises. Stayed 2 nights in different rooms. Both very good. Only slight negative comment is that the shower pressure in the large room was a little weak. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fjallrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
7.9 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
2.2 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Broncoed Uchaf
Broncoed Uchaf
#2 of 2 in Nercwys
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hafan Deg
Hafan Deg
#1 of 2 in Maeshafn
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pistyll Farmhouse Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower

Address: Nercwys, Mold CH7 4EW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mold
Price Range: $127 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Mold, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing