We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really nice place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Canterbury Cottage

Lovely airy and light space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely airy and light space.
Lovely Hotel-Grade Superking bed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lovely airy and light space.
Lovely Hotel-Grade Superking bed!
Twin DKNY fleece dressing gowns and solid oak floors, Smart tv to bedroom and lounge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrandTour...
1 review
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a really nice, beautifully appointed and well-provisioned holiday cottage, with a n exceptionally welcoming and thoughtful owner on-site. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you Diane.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much, your words humble me. Pls return any time,
Best wishes, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian K
Gaerwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy Little Cottage”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a lovely little cottage, we were so pleased when we arrived to find Diane had thought of everything we could possibly need for our stay. Bread, milk, marg, cereals (her muesli is delicious), box of nougat, toiletries and all kitchen necessities are included and were much appreciated. The bed is really comfy and the shower cubicle is spacious, though the bathroom was quite small. Off-road parking was a bonus. This was by far one of the best places we've stayed at and we would definitely like to stay again if we're in the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: The bathroom was a bit small but didn't detract from the overall experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thanks so much for your charming account of the cottage. I'm so pleased you felt so comfortable. Please return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc2016422
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cosy place to stay that gives a really good feel good factor”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cosy and clean place to stay. Diane makes you feel very welcome. The Cottage has all the facilities you could need and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in !

It is finished to a very high standard and makes a great base for a holiday week or a short break.

It is very highly recommended and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Diane is very attentive and is close to hand should you need her for anything.

Located in a very quiet area which is surrounded by stunning scenery.

Congratulations to Diane - she has done a fantastic job of the Cottage XXX

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is such a nice place to stay that I can't really just pick one thing !
Liked least: Nothing !
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
John, you're a gem. Thank you for such a glowing review. John is a very approachable and kind person and left the place very neat and tidy, thank you and please return! Best wishes, Diane (think I am blushing!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gee3t
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Diane for the facility and service during our short stay. The cottage was perfect for a family of 3.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
What a lovely review, and also for leaving the cottage so neat, making it easier for me. Please return Winggee and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
224jackie
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you Dianne for the use of your apartment, all mod cons, big comfortable bed. Owner made me feel very welcome with all breakfast goodies provided.
Also very helpful.
Thank you

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Many thanks Jackie, it was lovely to meet you, I'm so glad you felt so comfortable. Best wishes and please return, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclare201...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my first time away booking through Trip advisor and i have not regretted it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage. It is modern, warm and cosy. Its a peaceful, quiet location and close to all amenities.
The owner is lovely and is very accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.
I recommend it to everyone as it is ideal. My children loved it there too.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Everything was perfect. There wasn't anything we disliked.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Sara, many many thanks for such a lovely review! Hope to see you again soon. Diane xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing