We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

All I can say is wow what a fantastic house with such a fantastic view. It was so nice and clean when we arrived couldn't find any fault with the facilities or the cleanliness. It was so quiet too and this is great for a relaxed weekend away. It had everything we needed but if I was to point out anything it would be the pizza slicer isn't sharp enough for the pizzas ha ha. I would highly recommend this place and the house to anyone. Thank you to the owners for supplying me and my friends with a wonderful house, wonderful surroundings and a fantastic view because without any of these our weekend away would not have been great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Sarah, Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all friends/ family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavsco1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful stay in a house that would not be out of place on MTV Cribs! 11 of us (6 adults 5 children) stayed for 3 nights during the recent half term.

House is modern, warm and huge! Views are something to behold.

Tony met us on arrival, welcomed us in and showed us around. Nothing was too much trouble, made us feel very welcome and insisted we call if we had any problems.

Really enjoyable and relaxing break, will definitely be looking to book again.

Thanks again to Tony and Heather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Large Family Home from Home”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our Family of 11 loved a great weekend in this lovely property.
Loads of room but it felt like home. The views are amazing .
Would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybeorma...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A House for All Ages”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay with three generations of family. A lovely big house with lots of space and plenty of rooms to escape. The younger children loved the play area and cabin on a secure level. Quiet location along a narrow lane. Needed the car to get to the beach - but could be walkable. Quite a climb to the hillside above - but nice walking.

When booking its worth just looking at layout of rooms - with mainly double beds - worked out fine for our party but may not suit all combinations of 'guests'! Also the access to the play area and cabin is oddly via the master bedroom - again, it was no problem for us - but might be for others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianH576...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House Good Location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a house for up to 12 people and this fitted the bill (upto 13).

The house nice and modern is spread over 3 floors and there is plenty of room for parking outside - access is controlled by electronic/coded/key fob gates.

The house is situated on the edge of and over looking Prestatyn. It's down quite a narrow single road and you may think you are lost when you first drive there but just keep going and it's one of the last houses on the road which is not a through road so nice and quiet. There are a few places to pass other cars, not that we saw many.

On the ground floor there is a large kitchen/lounge, utility, double bedroom, shower room and a games room with a Wii (kids were over the moon with this). The kitchen is nice and modern and there's just about everything you will need with Some nice mod con and loads of storage. A large dinning table to fit the whole family around and there is a wall mounted TV and a large corner leather sofa. The utility has even more storage and separate washing machine and tumble dryer.

The first floor there is the master en suite bedroom, a kids bedroom (double/singe bunk bed), toilet and a large lounge with loads of seating, some of which reclines. There are some excellent views from this room over Prestatyn - a great place to chill out in the evening.

On the third floor there is a further 2 bedrooms one with a huge double bed and the other en suite with two double beds. There is also a bathroom with a corner bath.

Outside there is a cabin with a pool table and TV and a kids play area - again a big hit with the little one they absolutely loved it.

We have never been to North Wales as a family before and Gorse Hill provided a great base of where to explore from, and to do it in style as I believe it is fairly new. All towels (loads) and beds are made up for your arrival (great). Spent a couple of days on Prestatyn beech which was really nice, so we were very surprised it was almost deserted. The Welsh mountain Zoo was not far and is a great day out for the kids and Llandudno is only 30 mins down the coast.

Tony came for a to hand over the keys on arrival and did a great job of explain how thing work etc. He was also very prompt from the initial enquiry to rent the house - thanks.

All in all thoroughly enjoyed the week at Gorse Hill no complaints about the house at all and would recommend to anyone looking for anything a little bit better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
"Brian, Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all friends/ family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Andrea,Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Taskeen,
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, I can confirm the washing machine has been updated for a new one and hope this didn't cause you too many problems, we would love to welcome you and all family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing