We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House and Location. Everything we'd...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tryan71
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic House and Location. Everything we'd hope for and more!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Gorse Hill with all the family. There were 11 of us ranging from aged 3 years to 70 years. The house is very large and slept 11 very comfortably. It is beautifully kept and although the photos of the property look great, we were still overwhelmed at how amazing it was once we were there. It is very well equipped with everything you'll need to enjoy your stay. The location was spot on for what what we wanted. We took a slow walk to the beach which took us around 35-40 mins but it could be walked a lot quicker if you wanted to. Its on a quiet lane on the hillside with fantastic views over the north wales coast line. The boys loved the games room and we all agreed that we'll be booking again for later in the year. We were met at the property by the owner who was very informative and had left us cupcakes (which didn't last long!) and milk and wine (again, that didn't last long!). One bit advice .. follow the owners directions and not the Sat nav. I would highly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Dan, thanks for your review, and glad you were happy with the property and facilities and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go658734
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious yet cosy with stunning views”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Finished to very high specification. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Suitable for children and adults alike with plenty of activities for the children (wii, climbing frame / swing set, pool table). Many walks to enjoy on the doorstep.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Ros, Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehaqqani
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Found the house to be very well appointed, all the rooms had TV's and a decent size, all with little touches to make it feel homely. Spacious kitchen with all the equipment we needed already there, they even provide tea, coffee and sugar. Fantastic views from all the front facing views down to the sea and beyond as the house is built on a hill. The lounge is very big and takes advantage of these views in the day and the night time as the room is not overlooked by any other houses. Very good comms with owner who acknowledged every communication promptly and friendly. We especially liked the log cabin with it's own TV and pool table to relax in and the children enjoyed the play area. The only thing I would suggest is to use wifi range extenders for the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Ehaqqani, It was lovely to welcome you and your family to our property, were glad you enjoyed your stay, we will have to get in touch with our wifi provider BT because this was a new system installed and they assured us this would work throughout the property, this apart thanks for your positive review and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Heather & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5tephM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Gorse Hill for some family birthdays so there were 4 generations under one roof. It is very spacious and we had a really lovely time. The house is nestled into the hills and so has amazing sea views. It is also of a very high quality finish and is taken very good care of. The owners were very helpful and accommodating and quickly replied to our queries, they even left a yummy birthday cake with our welcome pack! We would definitely recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Steph, thanks for your review, and glad you and your family were happy with the property and facilities and would love to welcome you back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go658734
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious yet cosy with stunning views”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Finished to very high specification. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Suitable for children and adults alike with plenty of activities for the children (wii, climbing frame / swing set, pool table). Many walks to enjoy on the doorstep.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Ros, Many thanks for your review, and we were so pleased you were happy with the property and facilities, we would love to welcome you and your family back in the future. Regards Tony & Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Eli, thanks for your review, and glad you were happy with the property and facilities and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Regards Tony & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing