We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaches Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llinegar Inn(Prestatyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
230
210
129
60
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
210
129
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpromenade barirish seapowerful showerreception staffsauna and steam roomsea frontnorth walesfood was lovelyevening mealreception areapublic areascooked breakfastsunday lunchfollowing morningshort breakwedding
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 686 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We went in a group with children and booked a weekend at the Beaches Hotel. It all started pretty smoothly, good service at reception, nice clean rooms good leisure facilities. Unfortunately at the start of the following evening the swimming pool had to be closed (we were hoping to spend a lot of time in there with the children). Then when we returned after dinner there was a party on at the hotel and the noise could be heard from across the road. We inquired about this party and were told that it would end at 3am. They failed to tell us this when we initially booked 2 weeks before. It then took them almost 3 hours to move us to rooms at the other side of the building. We were all absolutely shattered in the morning and ruined the whole holiday as children were tired and couldn't do anything on that day other than drive home. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shak09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

stayed in one of the family rooms at the hotel, we were pleasantly surpised by actually 2 separate adjoining rooms. access right onto the promenade and the beach, excellent food!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sorschaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The chalets which are apparently part of this hotel should really be condemned, they are so not nice that words fail me. However the attitude of the staff is what really leaves me speechless, rude, surly, unhelpful, compounded by the fact that both the absent managers would not come to see guests when they have justified reasons to complain. leaving the unpleasant receptionist to handle the complaint. I take acception to being told there are rooms in the hotel for one night, then all of a sudden being told there are not, when asked then if the receptionist could book another hotel for us we were told it is against company policy. One could carry on about this unpleasant Hotel, but really I should like to put this awful experience behind me, all I can say is - if you are thinking of staying here - dont bother

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank greenleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

My party of 80 enjoyed a fabulous time at the Beaches Hotel. Our annual Gilbert and Sullivan weekend was the best ever thanks to the high quality of the Beaches Hotel. We were comfortable and cossetted by the staff, whose service was everything you could want and more. Excellent food, great function facilities and a super pool and fitness suite. I recommend anyone visiting this area of North Wales to stay there.

Roberta Morrell, Pwlllheli, Gwynedd, UK

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank hebehebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We stopped off in prestatyn for a two night stay with our teenage children and had a great time
The view of the beach from our bedroom was fab although we were on the ground floor so patrons to the bar could sit at tables right outside our window
The hotel was very clean, the room very spacious and the pool was great for the kids
The staff on reception were always polite and breakfast was above average.
Our only complaint would be that you had to go through the kids bedroom to get to the bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobarScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews