We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Beaches Hotel on Friday on the dinner bed and breakfast package, which was really good value for money.
The reception area is very large and beautifully decorated. We were greeted at reception by 2 lovely ladies who explained where the restaurants etc were and were told we had been reserved one of the newly modernised rooms.
The room was lovely, new bathroom and furniture, very comfortable, ample toiletries, tea, coffee and biscuits. The room we had was 216 and it was literally on the seafront overlooking the newly laid patio area, with lovely walled flower beds.
We didn't use the pool as the weather was glorious, but did have a look and it was very clean and very warm. We opted for a bottle of wine on the patio, where you can watch the world go by, absolute heaven.
The dining room is very large and a little plain, but the food was amazing, we had duck spring rolls and pate to start, the pate was served in a very quirky jar, we had the steak and belly pork for mains, also amazing, perfectly presented and so tasty, the portion sizes were also ample, the desert menu was equally as good. If you are on the package as we were, you choose off the 'Table d' Hote' menu, and can choose one or two items of the main menu for a supplement. I would highly recommend the food here.
Breakfast was a little disorganised, they alter from table service to buffet, the morning we were there it was buffet. The waitress takes your drinks order and says that she will be back with toast. You help your self to juice and cereal but they serve you from the buffet. We had finished our breakfast and still had to wait another 10 minutes for our toast, this is something they need to look at.
On the whole it was a very relaxing evening, top food and top location.

Room Tip: We had room 216 which has been refurbed, and the view is amazing, no road noise as the hotel backs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel and how nice it is to read that you were more than happy during your time here with us. It is great that you go to sample one of our newly refurbished rooms, this is an ongoing project and we hope to continue renovating and developing the rooms we have to offer. You are absolutely correct in that room 216 does offer some fantastic views of the Irish Sea and coastline and again it is great that you got the opportunity to experience them.
Again your comments in relation to our food are fantastic and much appreciated and will certainly be passed on to our Chef. This is another area that continually changes so it would be great to have you back with us once the Autumn / Winter menu has been introduced.
We will certainly take your comments on board with regards to breakfast and we will ensure that a re-occurrence of this does not happen in the future.
As mentioned above, it would be great to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, who will be only to happy to help

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 660 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked for one night to break an onward journey. Our reception was pleasant and efficient. The family room at £100 was adequately sized, clean and fresh, with coffee/tea making facilities and complimentary biscuits provided. We made use of the free swimming pool which again was clean and was at a comfortable temperature. Enough towels were provided to use for swimming and for the en-suite bathroom/shower. Breakfast (included in the price) was a buffet-style full English served by attentive staff, after self-service juice, cereals and tea/coffee. Toast was brought on request. A quick walk on the adjacent beach before checking out completed a most enjoyable overnight stay at an hotel which we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel and it is great to read that you were more than happy with your time spent with us. It is great to read that for the one night you stayed with us that you made full use of the facilities available to you and that you had an enjoyable evening.
We would like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future as it is always great to welcome back previous guests and should you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com where she will be only to happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I used the Beaches hotel to book in 9 sets of friends for my Captains day at the local Golf Club. The hotel looked after all my guests superbly and the room rate at £78 for a double including breakfast is great value for money. My wife and I joined them the following morning for breakfast which was a full English freshly cooked to order for £6.95 each. This topped off the weekend for me and shows this hotel puts it's customers first.

We use this hotel for a group Christmas party and also have attended New Years Eve parties all excellent value and great food and service.

If you need to stay anywhere near Prestatyn give them a go you will not be disappointed.

Steve. Captain PGC 2014.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms have the view but it can be windy on the sea front so bear this in mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel and it is great to read that the hotel has impressed both yourselves and your guests that stayed with us.
It is also nice to read that you have visited the hotel for Christmas Party Nights along with New Years' Eve. We hope that you will do this again sometime, with the theme for New Year this year being 'Rock N Roll', it is sure to be another successful event.
Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be more than happy to help you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for one night, we paid £105 for a sea view room with breakfast included,

On arrival we was greeted by a fairly pleasant member of staff who took our payment and handed over the keys, we had to ask regarding the hotels facilities I.e gym, swimming pool and even where the bar was!
Our room was really small with dated decor & a really old kettle, their was no plug for the bathroom sink and mould on the silicone around the tiles, our sea view was the best bit apart from being a really brown dirty looking Irish Sea

This hotel is definitely not a 4star , later in the evening we went down to the restaurant for a 3 course meal of which the food was fantastic (All credit to the chef) the waitress service was appealing with us not being show to our table for 5mins and their were only two tables being waited on, my wife was served her menu after me and also her food was placed on the table ofter me, we had to ask for water, definitely not four star service, they also had annoying music on repeat ( Enrique ) and what made us laugh the same was playing in the breakfast room! Prestatyn is such a dooming place with absolutely nothing to do !we packed up the next day and drove 25miles away to Llandudno and stayed in another 4star for the same price and had a great time! With plenty to do! And beautiful clean sea

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Scotty28888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. Such a shame to read that you were not impressed with Prestatyn as an area. There has been lots of investment into the town in recent years which has really helped boost tourism in to the area, so it is a shame that you did not like the town as whole.
In terms of your time within the hotel, it is with regret that there were issues with your room, these will certainly be looked in to and resolved so as to prevent re-occurrence in the future. Please accept our apologies. In relation to your comments about the hotel not being a four star hotel, The Beaches Hotel at present, is a three star hotel, however this should not impact on the level of service that is provided to our guests. Your comments about the service you received in our restaurant have been taken on board and will be addressed as again these should not occur.
May we thank you again for leaving your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for parents 60th birthday. It was a surprise so liaised with staff at the hotel on several occasions to ensure everything was perfect. The whole booking, room, stay over was fantastic the staff could not do enough. Parents had suite 323 directly overlooking the beach/sea front it was amazing. Flowers were arranged to be in the room, absolutely beautiful and we were able to gain early access to the room to decorate with balloons etc prior to parents arrival. Just brilliant would recommend. Lovely hotel, plenty of seating indoor and outdoors, several indoor bar areas to choose from.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to read that our staff and the hotel helped to ensure your parents enjoyed their 60th birthday. May we take this opportunity to wish them many happy returns again. We try to ensure that all our guests enjoy their time with us and judging from your comments we have certainly achieved it with you.
It would be great to welcome both you and your parents back to the hotel in the future as it is always great to welcome back previous guests.
In the meantime should you require any further assistance at all, please feel free to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will more than happily help you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

arrived on one very hot day receptionist very helpful given room on third floor it was very hot as in roof with velux window but soon as opened window lovely breeze ..the room it self quite small was clean enough bed was fairly comfy bit wobbly ...lol bathroom was clean enough ..view was not to bad but not overlooking sea shame ..there a small tv that digital which a bonus ..wander down to bar for a bit of open eating and drinking there a nice decking area overlooking beach and waiters served these areas had the curry & rice which was very nice and a couple pints of cold cider lol was nice to chill out outside as sun went down .breakfast was very good in morning as well ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leveller337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to read that overall you were happy with your time here with us, apart from a couple of minor issues with your room. Completely agree, the views that the hotel has to offer are second to none, so it is a shame that you did not experience them from your room, hopefully you will visit us again in the future and get the opportunity to take advantage of our sea view rooms. However, all was not lost as you got to experience the views from our patio area which is great.
We would like to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future and should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed just one night b&b on 1st August. Reception area lovely, with area to chill and relax. Room was spotless, great sea view, small but only there for one night so was fine, bed was comfortable only had small tv but that doesn't bother me at all. Wifi was hard to get in room, sometimes great, sometimes not at all. The bathroom was immaculate, no bath, but huge shower (made a nice change, as I only shower anyway)

There was some redecoration going on but reception staff made us aware of this and it did'nt interfere with our stay. The pool area was small, steam room nice, not to hot. Would be nice if you could get towels from leisure area rather than bring towels from room... only saying as i then had to wait at reception for a good 10 minutes for a clean towel to take back to room as other guests checked in etc.

Breakfast was ok, the buffet part was just cereal, small choice of fruit and juices, cooked breakfast...please change the sausages... tasted like something from the value range in supermarkets, apart from that everything was really nice and enjoyed my one night there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is lovely to read that overall you were happy with your time spent with us. With regards to the WiFi, complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel for all of our guests to use and should there be any issues with connectivity, we try our utmost to resolve these problems as quickly as possible. However, I do apologise that you experienced some problems throughout your evening.
With regards to the leisure facilities, we will certainly take your comments on board. The hotel does offer complimentary towels to use in the pool, however, as you mentioned if the reception desk is busy, this could cause a delay, so we will definitely look into your suggestion.
Your comments with regards to the sausages have also been passed to the chef so that he can address any issues there may be there, please be assured though that our produce is sourced from local suppliers and not supermarkets, but your feedback is appreciated.
It would be great to welcome you back in the future, as you mentioned there was development work taking place when you visited, so it would be great for you to see the finished work. Should you have any queries or require any assistance at all in the future, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
1 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
Halcyon Quest Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
386 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
658 reviews
18 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing