We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas at The Coaches”
other travelers have booked this property
The Coach House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Log burner for those cosy nights in
Landing
Off street parking.
Blue flag awarded beaches.
Prestatyn / Dyserth walkway, great for bike rides & dog walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
27Hanna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas at The Coaches”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our second-time stay, this time in the winter. Consistent with our last visit, the cottage was tastefully decorated and in keeping with the Christmas Season. This cottage is even cosier in the winter, with a welcoming warmth radiating from the real logfire found in the living room (also appreciated the radiator located beneath the coat rack - our coats were warm before we set out on our ventures around North Wales).

The Coaches Cottage was ideally located, right on the doorstep to the beautiful historical walks of Prestatyn and also a two minute drive into town for our shopping needs. Also Spencer and Louise are great hosts. They are kind and thoughtful, such as cleaning the cottage on the day of my niece's wedding so that my two young daughters and myself were never inconvienced. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here a third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thanks again for staying at Vale View and we really appreciate your kind 5 star review.

Hope to see you all again!

Kind regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottge”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage very clean and tidy great place to stay to go exploring, owners are great can't do enough for you, flowers and chocolates were a lovely touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you liked your complimentary prosecco, chocolates and rose petals for your special occasion.

Kind regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
excelcouk
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally clean brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice quiet place to stay .good walking area especially if have dogs .Beach walking good + good countryside .Shopping ideal plenty to do and markets to, Very near to other places to suit all ages .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trev D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prestatyn-The Coach House”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, great location, very clean, wife appreciated the fresh flowers and wine!!! Would definitely go again, lovely promanade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your 5 Star review, lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit but we weren't disappointed. Lovely cottage with enclosed garden perfect for the dog. Location is ideal for visiting lots of places in North Wales.
Cottage is fully equipped like home from home. The bottle of wine and flowers from Spencer & Louise on arrival was much appreciated lovely couple, this was our first but not the last visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review & hope to see the three of you again soon!
Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPead
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first family holiday and first trip to Wales and it could not have been in a more perfect cottage. The cottage and it's garden were stunning and so clean and homely, and was equipped with everything you could ever need and want from a holiday home. Great location also with plenty to do locally. Would recommend to anyone :) xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments & pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal town cottage stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly what we were after - an excellent and comfortable cottage stay, within easy walking distance of the town centre. And a very pleasant and secluded garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review & for staying at the Coach House again. Just to let you know, we now have individual routers installed in each cottage, so have fast internet speeds now.
Thank you for booking again for your 2018 stay.

Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing