We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
The Coach House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Coach House Cottage
Cosy sitting room with access into the private garden through the stable door.
Log burner for those cosy nights in
Master Bedroom
Landing
Off street parking.
Blue flag awarded beaches.
Prestatyn / Dyserth walkway, great for bike rides & dog walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LPead
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first family holiday and first trip to Wales and it could not have been in a more perfect cottage. The cottage and it's garden were stunning and so clean and homely, and was equipped with everything you could ever need and want from a holiday home. Great location also with plenty to do locally. Would recommend to anyone :) xxx

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments & pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal town cottage stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly what we were after - an excellent and comfortable cottage stay, within easy walking distance of the town centre. And a very pleasant and secluded garden.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review & for staying at the Coach House again. Just to let you know, we now have individual routers installed in each cottage, so have fast internet speeds now.
Thank you for booking again for your 2018 stay.

Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and spotlessly clean cottage!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the coach house for 7 days in June. He had an absolutely perfect stay! The cottage is well situated for prestatyn high street and the retail shopping centre. The cottage was so clean, and we were greeted with fresh flowers, wine and milk! Spencer and Louise were very helpful during our stay and have appointed the cottage perfectly! Anything we needed could be found in the cottage. We especially enjoyed coming home to light the log fire each evening and enjoyed sitting out in the garden! Thank you Spencer and Louise... we really do hope to see you again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Hi all, thanks for your great review of the cottage and it's location. We really do appreciate it!

Hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caffy59
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped, quiet cottage.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were fortunate to find Vale View Cottages as our 'home away from home' whilst working in Rhyl over the Christmas period. I'd highly recommend a stay whilst in North Wales. Spencer and Louise are a fabulous couple and run a terrific business. Our stay couldn't have been better.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thanks for your kind review & all the best for 2017!

Kind Regards
Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieC57...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for a week for our UK holiday. Everything we expected the cottage to be, absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully.
Only disadvantage for us was the poor wifi, had to leave early as needed wifi for work. Great place if you have children as enclosed rear garden and off road parking - but parking is only good if you have a tiny car.
Disadvantage was having to pay for use of the washing machine and tumble drier - the money did not allow for the wash to complete. Can understand why but as a high end property do not think this is necessary.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: paying for the washing machine/tumble drier
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonthebes...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely place to stay. The cottage was so clean and comfortable with such lovely little touches which made it feel very homely and a very cosy place to stay and very well equipped. The garden was lovely and our daughter loved playing in it. Spencer was very accommodating and nothing was any trouble. We will definitely be returning again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your review & looking forward to seeing you all again next August!

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
27Hanna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at The Coach House was perfect.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This beautiful, well-maintained cottage, is an amazing place to stay. The cottage felt cozy and clean, the location was fabulous, the owners went above and beyond to cater to our needs and our girls loved it! Highly recommend this cottage and would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Hanna & family,

Pleased you all enjoyed your stay & hope to see you all again soon.

Spencer & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing