We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local jewel”

Scala Cinema Prestatyn
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A local jewel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fantastic resource on our doorstep, with a good cafe and bar, friendly staff its my regular from now on.Great films and alternative arty stuff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soundoftheseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    19
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PRESTATYN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

very nice and very modern food was very good value and we will be back again and it is so near to new shopping centre.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrestatynTonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Place to watch the Latest Films”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic modern cinema with all the latest films. We walk down and have a drink in the bar. Coffee and food are good for a treat on Saturday mornings

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimWilliam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super cinema - comfortable and stylish!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

So glad when this cinema opened in Prestatyn. It is lovely and modern with very comfortable seats and a great sound system. We usually go up to the bar for a quick drink before the film starts! I really hope it continues to flourish especially with the new redevelopment in the town centre. Great place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OhBrownOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friendly independent cinema and cafe bar”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Welcoming venue and inspired independently run cinema . Helpful staff with a genuine enthusiasm for film. Good cafe bar upstairs. Parking free and easy on street outside ( after 6 ish), or round corner. Also cheap pay car parking round corner. Somewhere we like returning to.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scala Cinema Prestatyn also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Scala Cinema Prestatyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing