We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time”

Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #8 of 17 Quick Bites in Prestatyn
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely family meal on Monday 20th January at 6.30pm, we had carvery and pizza. The chef Liam was excellent very polite and cheerful nothing was too much trouble. So nice to have a person serving you with such a great attitude.Would definitely go back there again if Liam is serving.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dawn M, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Bells of St Mary's! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Didn’t feel like cooking so popped along to the bells, really glad we did. The place was clean, warm & welcoming. The carvery was all fresh out and the beef was really tasty. The pizza was made fresh to order and was very very nice indeed. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks to all on shift.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HonestJo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Honestjo15, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

From start to finish the staff were rude and unprofessional with their attitude when we went up to the carvery the staff were a bit abrupt some of the food looked like they had been there all day dry and dishevelled turkey looked under cooked and pinkish and not 7hrs cooked the beef looked perfect and tasty it's a shame it wasn't as to much sinew that it was to hard to cut through the vegetable side of of the caverey was no better as everyone of the offerings were cold. When by partner went to conplain we were confronted with contempt and brushed off with excuses and told we can't get a refund even though we didn't eat anything and told we can have a free drink or dessert my so called manager that made us feel uncomfortable with her response to are conplain

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Mccarthy9483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi Mccarthy9483, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at 01745 853770 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Arrived 12.30 Monday. Not many people there. We had the carvery one small and one normal size. We both had beef and it was very good flavor.
There was plenty of choice of veg as well as 3 types of potatoes.
No complaints at all.
Will be visiting again, Thanks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Bells of St Mary's! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Visited New year day
Welcoming staff
Carvery very enjoyable All fresh Hot and loads of variety
Well done

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mandyprestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Gronant, Prestatyn
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing