We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ring on the bells !!”

The Bells of St Marys
Ranked #24 of 81 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Part of a chain called
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Ring on the bells !!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My hubby and I eat here quite often, as we are local to north Wales. The food is always good and is great value for money. Staff are friendly and attentive, and Karen the manageress goes out of her way to please you. Four of us are booked in there for Boxing Day - 3 courses at a very reasonable price!! We have been there the past 2 or 3 years for Boxing Day.
The place is always busy which is a good sign -food plentiful and nicely cooked. All through the year, the standards remain the same, but can get very busy in the holiday season - but we still go.
All in all, I would highly recommend this place!!
Thanks to Karen and the staff-keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shekhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    176
    133
    70
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow what an amazing restaurant, we had 3 carveries, 3 ice creams and 3 drinks which came to £20 which was great value for money. Staff can be a bit chatty with each other ignorning customers sometimes but thats the ony down side.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jodieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Service From Great Staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Beef from Crown Carveries can be hit and miss, however whilst staying in Prestatyn we chose to eat a couple of times at The Bells of St Marys and on both occasions all the meats were cooked perfectly, not overcooked and not undercooked. All the usual veg was available, nothing they had 'sold out' of. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“value for money roast dinner”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

excellent choice of very palatable meat and vegetables and even busy periods you are served quickly. Beware on entrance if you are a non-smoker you might just get gassed out!!! cough cough

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SandHPrestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Quick and filling”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After spending the morning exploring in the bitter cold we were starving and this carvery was hot, tasty and quick. We went just as the lunchtime rush was over and I'm glad we did as it was packed! Try to go early or late otherwise the queues are pretty long. it cost us £30 for a family of four including drinks. We were all stuffed. The gammon in particular was very nice and the vegetables hot and tasty, we especially enjoyed the roast potatoes which were freshly cooked, crisp and delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbinsandBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bells of St Marys also viewed

 
Gronant, Prestatyn
 
Gronant, Prestatyn
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to The Bells of St Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing