We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach House, Prestatyn
Nearby Hotels
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
24
3
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family and friends booked in here for New Year and over Xmas. Had a fabulous time, excellent food. Very, very clean and high standards. Highest recommendations.

I only speak honestly and like good taste, value and cleanliness and this place has it all... great staff and very professional and well organised. Top marks.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Joan_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Superb location right on the beach, private parking and quiet surroundings. We had a very comfortable stay. Self catering kitchen had everything you need and we especially liked the proper sized mugs for a decent cuppa! Bathroom was spotlessly clean, as was the whole apartment. Beds very comfy. Could not fault it. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed in the 'lighthouse' apartment. Beautiful, clean..fresh and comfy beds. Yvonne was very helpful and friendly and leaves you to enjoy your holiday.The Beach House is in a very good area to be in with only a short walk to everything... so didn't need the car. It deserves a 4 star plus. Only problem was, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

These appartments deserve their 4 star rating as really are a wonderful place to stay in. o
On arrival we were welcomed by Yvonne who showed us through the very well presented beach-themed lobby up to our appartment, It was all colour co-ordinated and extremely modern and clean. The view from the open plan living room/dining/kitchen area was of the beach behind the sea defences- at night you could watch the sunset. The beach itself is quiet and realxing and a good place for a walk. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back to visit in the future.

Room Tip: The Ocean Spray Suite has the best view of the beach, but all the rooms are unique.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from spending a week at The Beach House. I can honestly say that this is one of the best places we have ever stayed in. the owner, Yvonne, showed us around the apartment. It was very clean, well decorated with modern furnishings and very, very comfortable. She had even put a bottle of milk in the fridge in case we hadn't been able to get any. The house is in a blocked turning so there was no passing traffic and therefore no noise.

I would highly recommend The Beach House to anyone thinking of staying in the area. If we ever decide to have another holiday in north Wales this would, without question, be the first place I would try to book.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews