We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the staff”

Suhail Tandoori Indian
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specialists in Indian Cuisine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shame about the staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Food was good, but oh dear the staff. This was my second visit to Prestatyn and the Suhail, the staff were not polite, felt as though they were serving the food as a matter of course, will not be eating there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    99
    39
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Decor outdated and the carpets and woodwork were dirty. The staff did not once crack a smile and it felt like you were interrupting their evening. I would suggest you go elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly atomosphere, average cuisine but very dated decor.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I dined here by accident whilst we were holidaying in Prestatyn - we were desperate to dine out and found this on trip advisor. We are very familiar with South Asian restaurants of Birmingham and Manchester so our expectations were perhaps unrealistic. The staff are wonderful, very polite and hospitable. Food unfortunately is very typical of most rural Bangladeshi restaurants - lacking imagination, full of artificial colouring and not at all authentic... and very slow to arrive!! But we were filled nonetheless. The decoration had a lot to be desired but it is nostalgic of curry houses in the 80's - maybe the locals like this? Anyway, there aren't many curry houses in the area so no competition really. Visit Birmingham or Manchester for something different!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was excellent and the restaurant had been recommended - but the service was a little poor we waited 40 minutes for our main meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suhails Tandoori Restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an absolutely brilliant place to have a high quality meal. We have visited many, many times and have taken friends and visitors there for a meal. All have commented on the high quality of the food, the excellent service, even when very busy and the warm welcome extended to them from the staff. We like the ambience of the old school house and the decor. We have never been disappointed with the meal and we have by now tried most things on the menu. The price of the food is pretty good too so you never leave thinking you have paid too much. A great place to have a meal whether you are a couple, a family or with a large group of friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seeteeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suhail Tandoori Indian also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Suhail Tandoori Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing