We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Ifan
Nearby Hotels
$113
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinmel(Abergele)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
88
26
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
26
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe offa's dyke pathspecial facilitiesset in beautiful gardenslovely conservatorytea and coffee making facilitiesfriendly hostsgarden roomhave stayed here several timesfull welsh breakfastoff road parkingwonderful hospitalitysmall fridgelovely homeshort walknothing too much troublebed and breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely lovely owners so friendly .
They made hearty breakfast : )
Room very small with very slime line en suite shower area & toilet ... Standard .
Extremely Clean & facilities available to relax in lovely conservatory area .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian010768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Like many another reviewer, for us Plas Ifan was the end of an arduous Offa's Dyke Walk, and a welcome haven for our weary legs.

Greeted with tea and scones in the lovely garden, we knew we were onto a winner, and Malcolm and Swan could not have been pleasanter or more helpful hosts.

The room was fine, comfortable with a good en suite and breakfast very good, too. The most memorable thing for us, however, will be the helpfulness of our hosts throughout, whether ensuring that we found a good eatery in the evening, or looking after us on the morning of our departure. Our train didn't go till nearly mid-day, but Malcolm sat us down in the conservatory to write postcards before taking us and our bags down to the station.

The North Wales coast was not high on our list of destinations. Malcolm and Swan have changed that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consettgashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a great guest house. Upon arrival we were greeted by Malcolm (One of the proprietors) and was shown to our family room.

The room was spacious and very clean and tidy. It had an en-suite bathroom, TV and tea and coffee making facilities as well as a fridge.

Had a great night's sleep and then enjoyed an incredible full English breakfast. We were offered lots of choice and even our 5 year old enjoyed tucking into her favorite sausage, bacon & beans.

The guest house has off road parking for guests and is located just a few minutes walk away from Prestatyn town centre.

Both Malcolm & Swan were very friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble. They were even kind enough to offer us suggestions on places to visit.

Excellent value for money and I would strongly recommend a stay if you are in or near Prestatyn - I know that my family and I would definately visit again if we are ever in this area. Top Class 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were attending a 25th anniversary in the golf club. It is not really a hotel more of a B&B. We asked for two rooms, en suite and on arrival found that our room was not en-suite and that you had to walk across the corridor to go to the bathroom. Be it we were meant to be the only ones using it, felt very uncomfortable having to run across the hallway.
In the morning we booked a breakfast for 9, we had to wait nearly half an hour for bacon, sausage to be cooked!!! Does not take that long at home!! I decided to make some toast and went to the toaster and where the bread was kept... Horror on picking up the first peice of bread IT WAS MOULDY. That put me off straight away, and after that could not really finish my breakfast and just drank the coffee.
The place is filthy, the room tired and full of cobwebs and peeling paint. Windows look like they had never been cleaned and as for the net hanging up would not even comment on that. Luckily we had showered before we arrived and did not bother in the morning as we headed straight home to a clean house and clean bathroom.
All in all would never recommend this to anyone. I do not know where the photos are from on the website but all I can say is that we never saw that room.
All in all I would NOT recommend this place to stay to anyone, It cost £60 for the night for both of us and I have stayed in cheaper and cleaner than that before..

Room Tip: Do not stay here....
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoryandCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlasIfanPrestatyn, Owner at Plas Ifan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

The comments made by this guest is totally untrue .In no way reflects the standard of Plasifan. We always do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are a guest house /B&B and not a hotel as this guest stated. We would like to say our rooms are kept clean and tidy at all times. Breakfast has never taken half an hour to cook . All food is freshly prepared once the order has been given by the guest.
We do take reviews seriouly and we welcome constructive and honest comment .Despite negative comments ,we will always look after our guest to the best of our ability in our home and to share our beautiful garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked Plas Ifan for a 3 night stay as we had family at Presthaven. Malc and Swan made us feel very welcome - it was like home from home - they couldn't do enough for us. A fantastic place to stay, very quiet, beautiful surroundings with an oriental feel, the hospitality was second to none and they even remembered on our second morning that we didn't like mushrooms on our breakfast! Diane's taxis were brill, punctual and reliable and the drivers were very hospitable. Would stay again and definitely recommend to family and friends. 5-star, top quality B&B. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewok1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews