We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for on the go”
Review of Karls Fish & Chips

Karls Fish & Chips
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Karl's Fish & Chips is a long standing family run business in the seaside resort town of Prestatyn. We offer take-away or eat in at our café. All fish is freshly cooked to order. We have many other meals from pies to chickens and we are pleased to offer a Gluten Free option of fish and chips on a Friday. We look forward to seeing you.
Restaurant details
Description: Karl's Fish & Chips is a long standing family run business in the seaside resort town of Prestatyn. We offer take-away or eat in at our café. All fish is freshly cooked to order. We have many other meals from pies to chickens and we are pleased to offer a Gluten Free option of fish and chips on a Friday. We look forward to seeing you.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok for on the go”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

was just an average chippy meal , more expensive than chippys near our home , but food was eddibale


Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    29
    9
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“steve and keith”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Karls is by far the best takeaway we have ever had.
the food is always prepared fresh and the fish are seriously to die for.
nowhere better in north wales HONEST.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 272StephenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The small fish dinner is excellent value, well cooked and excellent service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Some of the comments on here arnt true this is a lovely chippy with everything cooked fresh for you, which you struggle to get these days its everywhere else i go they want to sell you 2 day old food out of the warmer. Its hard to find nice good sized fish but karls has it and at a good price too. Other places will struggle to beat it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Karls has been around since I was a kid when fish chips and peas cost two and six ,around about fifteen pence now but the quality and size of portions has allways been their forte and still is to this day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank novarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karls Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Karls Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing